My CGI, also know as alien art.

in #cgi7 years ago

Computer Generated illustration always felt like a misnomer to me. Would they ever call a painting a "Paint brush generated illustration"? The computer is just a tool, a clumsy one at that. They are getting better, but when I first started with the program I use, Bryce 3D, it felt like trying to paint with a piano leg. Now that I've been kind of addicted to using it for the last 20 years, it is easier, but I need to really concentrate at times, like casting a spell.
I could type more, but I'll just let the shape, color and curve of my pictures say thousands of words...

Reload 20

12 28 10 A 22

12 28 10 A 11 B6

6 volt caddy 236.

333 radiator 61

A 2 D 5

A15

gold face punk 16

short baSwatches Bryced C 4

gold face punk 2

A19

Tech powder 40 B 42

short baSwatches Bryced 55

Sort:  

That's pretty awesome man. Nice work

Congratulations @alleywalkler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

when I first started with the program I use, Bryce 3D, it felt like trying to paint with a piano leg

That is the funniest and most accurate description I've read of trying to use Bryce xD

In fairness to Bryce I only used it a little bit many years ago (think we're approaching decades now O_O) and not since, it's probably gotten a lot better in the meantime :)

LOL, maybe it just takes 20 years to get used to it. I could never afford the high end programs, so I made do with what I had, lol.

In every piece, there is real story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25