@cfminer Investors Update 02.01.2018 - Payments Distrubution, Posts Payouts

in #cfminer7 years ago
Hi guys, welcome to the 2nd January update, a bit of organisational stuff :)

Rig status:

I've revived yesterday e-mails with confirmation that both the essential PC parts and the GeForce 1080 were sent to me and I should receive them by Friday :)


Investors Stakes

Below you can see data that will be used to distribute profits to investors. I've added "stake" variable (I hope it's not misleading for native English users). Stake is basically investment + (post_payout * share). I've added it to distribute evenly post payouts between investors but I still keep the invested value to track return of investment. The number of shares (in %) is calculated from the Stake variable.

@sames: Invested: 4.6 SBD | Stake: 4.6 SBD | Share: 2.32 %
@wix: Invested: 2.717 SBD | Stake: 2.717 SBD | Share: 1.37 %
@tipu: Invested: 15.2 SBD | Stake: 40.2 SBD | Share: 20.3 %
@marshalllife: Invested: 1.2 SBD | Stake: 1.2 SBD | Share: 0.61 %
@adasq: Invested: 10.0 SBD | Stake: 10.0 SBD | Share: 5.05 %
@davedickeyyall: Invested: 25.0 SBD | Stake: 25.0 SBD | Share: 12.62 %
@leongkhan: Invested: 25.0 SBD | Stake: 25.0 SBD | Share: 12.62 %
@doodlebear: Invested: 2.0 SBD | Stake: 2.0 SBD | Share: 1.01 %
@rexusmo: Invested: 20.0 SBD | Stake: 20.0 SBD | Share: 10.1 %
@ainie.kashif: Invested: 15.0 SBD | Stake: 15.0 SBD | Share: 7.57 %
@prhinodv: Invested: 4.213 SBD | Stake: 4.213 SBD | Share: 2.13 %
@elautomatico: Invested: 10.0 SBD | Stake: 10.0 SBD | Share: 5.05 %
@rayogundead: Invested: 1.0 SBD | Stake: 1.0 SBD | Share: 0.5 %
@bycz: Invested: 3.74 SBD | Stake: 3.74 SBD | Share: 1.89 %
@auskiwi: Invested: 5.0 SBD | Stake: 5.0 SBD | Share: 2.52 %
@brandylynne: Invested: 5.0 SBD | Stake: 5.0 SBD | Share: 2.52 %
@sqamemal: Invested: 0.2 SBD | Stake: 0.2 SBD | Share: 0.1 %
@kiokizz: Invested: 12.0 SBD | Stake: 12.0 SBD | Share: 6.06 %
@zinzen: Invested: 0.2 SBD | Stake: 0.2 SBD | Share: 0.1 %
@diebitch: Invested: 1.0 SBD | Stake: 1.0 SBD | Share: 0.5 %
@mawit07: Invested: 10.0 SBD | Stake: 10.0 SBD | Share: 5.05 %

You can see that @tipu has +25 SBD added to the stake - this is the value of the GeForce 970 that I will be putting into the rig. Once the second or third GPU is bought, I will remove GF970 and lower my stake:)

Current stakes does not include any post payouts yet but there's already 22 SBD waiting to be distributed. With the current SBD rewards waiting for payout we should have more than 50% needed for second GF1080 :) I will try to find time and post some tutorials to get more SBD payouts to finish the funding of second GF1080 without another crowd funding.


Profits Distribution

OK, here's how currently the payouts distribution works.

First there are 2 "funds" - a virtual users that collect part of the profit before investors.

First is called "electric_bill" ;) and currently it takes 10% of the profit. I will adjust this value according to the actual power consumption when the rig will be operational.

Second is just called "investing" and it will collect also 10% of the profit. This one is intended to collect funds for future rig upgrades / buying crypto as investment etc. It's up to us, the 10% can also be changed or the entire fund can be deleted if investors request it:) Personally I like the idea of buying steem as it should gain value with time in my opinion.

So these 2 funds currently will take 20% of the profit. The rest 80% will be distributed among investors according to their share %. Please note that this is not written in stone if you would like to change it, please let me know :)

Also please note that I'm not taking and maintenance fee etc. I would like to introduce it when second or third GF1080 will be installed as my payment for running the project as I don't take any post rewards for myself too.

That wraps it up, STEEM is trading at $7.12 while SBD stays stable at around $9 so we're looking good :)

Sort:  

I'm really excited to see how this works out!
If it does then will we see another round of investing for a second rig? :)

Everything looks good to me. Thanks for the update.

I wish you a great journey
Hope your services are going well as hopefully I will get invest too

Looks good to me. I have no issue with the $1 USD per day maintenance fee starting from the beginning but I won't complain about extra returns :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83