On the water

in #cesky6 years ago (edited)

You may have noticed that I wasn't active for the last two days. The reason is I was on the water, and it was such an offline action for me because I don't have mobile data.

Možná jste si všimli, že jsem poslední dva dny nebyla vůbec aktivní. Bylo to tím, že jsem byla na vodě a vzhledem k tomu, že data nevedu, tak to pro mě byla taková offline akce.

P6162152.JPG
Me in action. I look quite good, don't I? That's because I have a paddle over my face (I don't have a better photo) :D

It was first water in my life and, in fact, teambuilding. Yes it's right. I was on the water with my co-workers. Teambuilding was unofficial, so we paid it for ourselves. We rode on Friday after work, and I quite regretted my choice of driver. Colleague JK is driving like a fool, his music was so loud and decided to culturally educate us and played about three opera arias. The worst choice ever. I don't mind that it was opera, but a loud opera? From that, my ears began to tingle, and even after leaving the car, besides I felt grotty, I still felt a strange pressure in my ears.

In the evening we arrived at our colleague's cabin. Well, cabin... It was a pretty luxury house with two bathrooms and everything that house should have. The exact opposite of the cabin I was used to, where the only toilet was a latrine, it didn't have electricity, we were showering with a black sack, that was warmed up in the sunshine, in an improvised shower corner on the veranda, and wasps were biting their house in the wall.

We even had a mattress in this villa if there was no bed left and JK slept on the couch. It was luxury, but I didn't sleep, because one of my colleagues I slept with was snoring a little.

It was a pretty nice evening. We laughed a lot, but there was nothing funnier than JK breaking two plastic chairs. The first one's seat was split to half, and the other broke completely, so he ended up on the floor.

Byla to moje první voda v životě a vlastně i teambuilding. Ano, je to tak. Jela jsem na vodu se svými spolupracovníky. Teambuilding to byl neoficiální, takže jsme si vše platili sami. Vyráželi jsme v pátek po práci a docela jsem litovala volby řidiče. Kolega JK totiž jezdí jak blázen, řeže zatáčky jak blázen a ještě ke všemu k tomu pouští docela nahlas hudbu a je to takový srandista, že se při cestě tam rozhodl nás kulturně vzdělat a pustil cca tři operní árie. Nejhorší volba ever. Jako opera mi nevadí, ale hlasitá opera? Z toho mi začaly brnět uši a i po vystoupení z auta, krom toho, že mi bylo blbě, jsem stále cítila takový divný tlak v uších. Snad neohluchnu.

Večer jsme dorazili na chatu kolegyně JČ. Teda chatu. Byl to docela luxusní barák se dvěma koupelnama a se vším, co správný barák má mít. Pravý opak chaty, na kterou jsem byla zvykla já, kdy jsme se chodili vyprazdňovat do kadiboudy, neměli elektřinu, sprchovali se pomocí takového černého pytle, který se nechal ohřát na sluníčku, v improvizovaném sprchovém koutu na verandě a ve zdi si vosy vykousávaly domeček.

Dokonce jsme v této vile každý nafasoval matraci, pokud nezbyla postel a JK spal na gauči. No prostě luxus, ale stejně jsem se vůbec nevyspala, protože jedna z kolegyň, se kterými jsem spala v pokoji, trochu chrápala.

Byl to docela veselý večer. Hodně jsme se nasmáli, ale nic nemělo na JK, který stihnul rozsednout hned dvě plastové židle. U první se jen rozpůlilo sedátko a z druhé už letěl na zem.

jk.jpg

In the morning, with a smaller hangover, we were going for the canoes. We picked them in Loket. We wandered for a while because we didn't know where the rental was, but it worked out well. We picked up five boats, paddles, waistcoats, a couple of barrels or bags, and set off. Of course, I had to be on a canoe with a colleague, who others don't like, so at least I made service to them.

Saturday sail was pretty cool because there were no troubles. In most places there was enough water, the weirs were lame, and the rapids were slow. But it was much worse with food. In the first pub was a terrible queue, and on the other, they start cooking in the afternoon. So we had to go on.

A funny situation came after the first weir (the first photo was taken after it). We lost one canoe with our colleagues. We all thought they flipped and we were waiting for them. Well, waited, we just let ourselves drift by the stream. But when they didn't appear anywhere after about an hour and no one called, we had to try to call them. Well, of course, they were before us! They even said it to a couple of people, but these forgot it, and so we lost a lot of time.

Eventually, at about three o'clock we stopped in one pub near Karlovy Vary, and we were surprised. We had to wait for an hour to eat. We thought for a while that we were going on without food, and eat in the finish, but in the end, we waited. Hunger is hunger.

A moment later, we arrived at our Saturday destination - the Hubertus campground, which has a practice rapid and pretty smelly latrines. After we built the tents, we sat on the shore and watched the canoes on rapid. They bathed a lot, and in the morning it was our turn.

Ráno se s menší kocovinkou vyráželo pro lodě. Ty jsme si jeli vyzvednou do Lokte. Chvíli jsme tam bloudili, protože jsme nevěděli, kde ta půjčovna je, ale dopadlo to dobře. Vyzvedli jsme si pět lodí, pádla, vestičky, pár barelů nebo vaků a vyrazili. Já samozřejmě musela být na lodi s kolegou, kterého většina týmu moc nemusí, takže jsem aspoň ostatním projevila službu.

Sobotní plavba byla docela v pohodě, protože nás nečekaly žádné záludnosti. Vody bylo ve většině místech dost, jezy byly trapné a peřeje pomalu žádné. Horší to ale bylo s jídlem. V první hospodě byla hrozná fronta a v druhé pro změnu vařili až odpoledne. Museli jsme tedy pokračovat dál.

Vtipná situace nastala po zdolání prvního jezu (po jeho zdolání byla pořízena úvodní fotka). Ztratili se nám kolegové na jedné lodi. Všichni jsme si mysleli, že se někde cvakli a čekali jsme na ně. No čekali, prostě jsme se jen nechali unášet proudem. Když ale ani cca po hodině se nikde neobjevovali a ani nikdo nevolal, tak jsme museli zkusit zavolat my. No, samozřejmě že byli před náma! Dokonce to i pár lidem říkali, ale ti to zapomněli a tak jsme se zdrželi úplně zbytečně ještě víc.

Nakonec jsem asi ve tři hodiny stavěli v jedné hospodě nedaleko Karlových Varů a čekalo nás nemilé překvapení. Na jídlo jsme museli čekat hodinu. Chvíli jsme přemýšleli, že se na to vyprdnem a vydržíme až do cíle, ale nakonec jsme to hecli. Hlad je hlad.

Chvíli poté jsme dorazili do našeho sobotního cíle - tábořiště Hubertus, které se pyšní cvičnou peřejí a nehorázně čpícími kadibudkami. Po postavení stanů jsme tedy seděli na břehu a sledovali vodáky, co se snažili sjet tu peřej. Hodně se jich vykoupalo a ráno to čekalo nás.

IMG_20180616_200534.jpg

All of the team managed it except us. The steersman probably was not as experienced as he said and we flipped at the beginning. Water was flowing over a rock, so it wasn't visible from a distance, and the steersman wasn't able to react in time...

And of course, no one told me that if something like that happens, I have to put my legs forward. He told me that at the end of the rapids, so I hit a rock with my knee and I will have a terrible bruise on it. At least the water was not cold. But I'm sad because no one's been shooting our hilarious ride. One colleague probably forgot to turn on GoPro, so he's shot all, except us. I was really looking forward to making a funny compilation. Oh, no.

But on Sunday I wasn't in a good mood. The flip wouldn't be so bad, but my butt hurt, and my arms already had enough. So I had almost no power to paddle, and the river didn't help me much. Every moment, the water was so low, that we were chafing about the edges and sometimes there were so many rocks that we couldn't avoid them. The steersman sucked too, and the only thing that lifted me up for a moment was water battles. In Prague, when we purchased food for the trip, the crew of our car bought the foam water guns, so we poured water on ourselves as small children. It was funny because I was the youngest.

Fortunately, this section took a much shorter time, and we arrived in Vojkovice at about half-past three. Then we finally went home, and at seven I, all exhausted and sore, went to bed.

Všichni z týmu to zvládli až na nás. Kormidelník totiž nejspíš nebyl zas tak zkušený, jak o sobě tvrdil a cvakli jsme se hned na začátku. Byl totiž před námi šutr, přes který přetékala voda, takže nebyl z dálky moc dobře vidět a zadák nestačil včas zareagovat...

A samozřejmě mi nikdo jako nováčkovi neřekl, že když se něco takového stane, tak že mám dát nohy dopředu. Bylo mi to řečeno až na konci peřeje, takže jsem si narazila koleno o šutr a budu z toho mít prvotřídní modřinu. Aspoň, že ta voda nebyla úplně studená. Nejvíce ale zamrzí, že zrovna naši povedenou jízdu nikdo nenatočil. Kolega nejspíš zapomněl zapnout GoPro, takže má natočeny všechny, jen ne nás. Fakt jsem se těšila, až z toho udělám nějakou srandovní kompilačku. Ach, jo.

V neděli jsem ale už neměla moc dobrou náladu. Cvaknutí by zas tak nevadilo, ale už mě bolel zadek a ruce jsem měla celé namožené, takže jsem hrabala z posledního a ani řeka mi moc nepomáhala. Každou chvíli bylo někde málo vody, takže jsme drhli o šutry a nebo naopak těch šutrů bylo tolik, že se jim nedalo vyhnout. Kormidelníkovi už to taky moc nešlo a jediné, co mi aspoň na chvíli zvedlo náladu byly vodní bitvy. Ještě v Praze při nákupu proviantu posádka našeho auta nakoupila totiž taková ta pěnová stříkátka a tak jsme na sebe stříkali vodu jak malé děti. Přitom jsem tam byla nejmladší.

Naštěstí ale tento úsek trval mnohem kratší dobu a do Vojkovic jsem dorazili cca v půl čtvrté. Pak se konečně jelo domů a v sedm jsem celá vyčerpaná a bolavá šla spát.

P6172160.JPG
Group photo at the end :)

But I'm sure to go on some water next time because I enjoyed it.

And for those, who are curious, this was our route: https://www.vodackanavigace.cz/ohre?uo=2390&ud=3151

Určitě ale ještě někdy na vodu pojedu, protože mě to docela bavilo.

A pro ty, koho by to zajímalo, tohle byla naše trasa: https://www.vodackanavigace.cz/ohre?uo=2390&ud=3151

Sort:  

Looks like a fun trip!

It was! My colleagues are bunch of crazy people. Otherwise I wouldn't go on a trip with them :D

Skvělá akce, všichni byli vysmátí :-)

Rozhodně :D smajlíky jsem se snažila zrekonstruovat jejich výraz.

Offline jo a s mobilem na krku... to teda moc offline není :)
jj moje první voda taky byla super... kdysi :D

Jsem se snažila taky něco vyfotit abys věděl :D

nojoooo já jen tak že mi to přišlo vtipný :D

Hey, @pipiczech I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 18th June. Your post will be awarded a Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Here's a link to the last week's show: https://steemit.com/competition/@nikflossus/the-31st-whaleshares-curation-show-let-s-talk-about-project-giving

You looked like you know what to do. Didn't tip over I presume? :)

If somebody tell me what to do, I know what to do and in the front you're just paddling and reporting incoming rocks :D I had no balls to try steering.

I'm happy you had a good trip! :)

Well, the worst was Queen of the Night from The Magic Flute. The "a a a a a a" part is nice, but not when it is too loud :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57