You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Course of Critical Thinking / Kurz kritického myšlení (# 24) - The quotas/Kvóty

in #cesky6 years ago

I agree with you, with pretty girls being forgiven some mistakes in particular. Science and psychology is talking here. The human nature is to believe pretty people more, while the ugly ones get much less trust. There are evolutionary reasons, why we perceive people like that.

I am only not sure if girls get accused more often (mistakenly) of getting helped than boys. My experience comes of being only a student in one class, but the numbers seem equal to me.

Sort:  

It probably depends on the field of the study. At the Faculty of Civil Engineering, I heard only about girls who have experienced it. On the other hand, I know of a few that really used their look or prety smile to be helped by boys.

Sounds true. I don't like these unnecessary questions made up of distrust anyway. Students who get helped too much would be broken at oral exams. An IT teacher from university in the town of Opava told me he figures by himself if the work is copied and not understood, copied and understood, or not copied. He didn't mention getting helped at all as it doesn't matter.

Understanding should be the most important for the teacher. There is no doubt. Everything else is just about the teacher not about the future of the student.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61