I met in the woods - salt stump (#googlyeyes) / Potkal jsem v lese - pařez se solí

in #cesky6 years ago

I was a little bit upset and in the last round I was thinking about not taking part in the next round to win somebody else. I was properly grounded by the comment @googlyeyes and realized that success must be continually working.
I present to you another story from the series "I met in the woods"
During the wanderings of my childhood, I met this strange stump.
DSCN1761.JPG

He did not look very enthusiastic, but he resolutely held a piece of stone salt for wildlife. I talked a little about him.
"Why are you holding that salt?"
"I'd rather not hold it, but it would go wild and wildlife would not lick", he replied, and continued another speech. "Sometimes you just need to do things you do not like one, but if it's for the benefit of others, that's okay. Even though the salt does not work well, I'm glad I can help a little. "
I was a bit embarrassed because this stump gave me a lesson of beneficial behavior for others.
"Such a hare would not move much with the salt, but the roe would run it far into the grass, and the other beasts would not find it. See how I'm licked? Sometimes they lick me. It gets a little tickled and I have to try not to laugh so I can not piss the forest ;-). Now go now because it's getting dark in two hours, and that's the time when the first animals walk to me. "
I thanked him for the interview and went back to my parents. I have something to think about. That stump knew exactly what and why he did. Ordinary stump and embarrassed by the thinking man.
DSCN1771.JPG

Předkládám vám k posouzení další příběh ze serie „Potkal jsem v lese“
Při toulkách krajinou mého dětství jsem potkal tento zvláštní pařez. Netvářil se moc nadšeně, ale odhodlaně držel kus kamenné soli pro lesní zvěř. Trochu jsem si s ním porozprávěl.
„Proč držíš tu sůl?“
„Raději bych ji nedržel, ale to by se pak zatoulala a lesní zvěř by neměla co lízat“ … odpověděl a pokračoval v další řeči. „ Někdy je prostě potřeba dělat i věci, které se jednomu moc nelíbí, ale pokud je to ku prospěchu jiných, tak je to v pořádku. I když mi ta sůl nedělá dobře, jsem rád, že mohu aspoň trochu pomoci.“
Trochu jsem se zastyděl, protože tento pařez mi udělil lekci z prospěšného chování pro jiné.
„Takový zajíc by s tou solí moc nepohnul, ale srny by ji odkutálely daleko do trávy a ostatní zvěř by ji pak nenašla. Vidíš jak jsem olízaný? Někdy olizují i mne. Trochu to lechtá a musím se snažit nevyprsknout smíchy, abych tu lesní havěť nevyplašil ;-). Teď už běž, protože se za dvě hodiny stmívá a to bývá čas, kdy ke mně chodí první zvířata.“
Poděkoval jsem mu za rozhovor a vydal se zpět k rodičům. Mám o čem přemýšlet. Ten pařez přesně věděl co a proč dělá. Obyčejný pařez a zahanbil myslícího člověka.

salt.gif

@cleverbot
@banjo

Sort:  

Love the sentiment and that's quite a majestic stump of noble intend! I think he's also giving shelter to a small colony of ants?!

But what had caused you to feel upset the last time?!

He reminded me of my reluctance to do some things for others

He reminded me
Of my reluctance to do
Some things for others

                 - bucipuci


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What do you want to do now, my lovely wife?

I knew the two of you had something going... but that's kind of a surprise :P

I only love her, not you. I never did and never will live anyone but her.

Hezký příběh ;-)

Wow... applause..

oh no, I arrived to late...
But I am convinced you now live in Middle Earth :)

;-). Middle Earth? Still, it could be written :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45