"It's not hunger, it's anarchy"

in #cervantes6 years ago

Wednesday, as they say, the busiest day of the week. And Barquisimeto, what was crossed today ... 6 protests simultaneously but spontaneously were made in the north, south, east and west of my beloved city.

Reason? Lack of gas, water, security and food. In the four cardinal points, the people on foot, the people who come from the most humble areas, all they asked for was that.

)

Little by little people are expressing their discomfort. And all to the same cry: we want water! We want food! We are starving! Insecurity can not stand! I have more than a month without gas!...

And the words of those who very kindly (I can not deny it) echo in my mind received me at the headquarters of the ruling party, telling me that "those who protest hunger do not do so because of hunger, but that was anarchy ..."

I do not know how I could not show my astonishment and leave my face immobile, but what provoked me was to ask: "more or less? Hunger is anarchy? ... when is hunger anarchy? all these protests that have happened during the last days, will continue repeating the same phrase: it is anarchy.

Recalling a short time ago when the former Minister Guaicaipuro Lameda, who was an important official in the first two years of the Chávez government, in an interview on a radio program and then repeated it to the exhaustion, brought up the discussion he had with Jorge Giordani about social programs, and Giordani told him: "we need you to continue being poor to keep them faithful to the revolution". Do not forget either that one of the famous phrases of Fidel Castro was "You have not understood, people have to be kept busy looking for food"...

So you know, hunger is anarchy!

)

PD: But how or what would be the way that they, the community, the humble people, the ordinary people stop protesting? I await your answers !.

PD2: I wanted to write this post in English so that those who do not understand Spanish, can understand a little what is lived in my country.

Text and Photos in Barquisimeto, Venezuela: @YelitzaFigueroa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48