-Meet the artist: "INARIXO"

in #cervantes6 years ago

Hola a todos!!!

Buenas noches grupo!!!

Continuando con mi publicacion de ayer, hoy vengo a presentar a una talentosa artista "Inari" el grupo Ironlak decidio hacerle una entrevista en su estudio donde les enseño su reciente trabajo y hablar un poco sobre su estilo artistico.

Disfruten.

Interview / entrevista

- Inari, how would you describe your style in one sentence?

-A romantic liaison with gloomy nostalgia.

- It seems portraiture is your area of creative focus at the moment – can you talk us through what you’re working on?

-I consider myself an amateur in portrait art, but through continuous study of the human face and body, I am getting closer and closer to painting the stories within my mind and their physical feelings in a way that is relatable to a wider audience. Pablo Picasso said, “it took me four years to paint like Raphael, but a lifetime to paint like a child.” I believe without the traditional painting skills he acquired, he wouldn’t have been able to so perfectly articulate the human body and its emotions in his later contemporary pieces. True to this, I am continuing to teach myself human anatomy and the structure of any desired subject, so I can dismantle my portraits and paintings and in turn, properly express what is necessary to communicate my story.

- Are you exclusively using Ironlak Oil for these works?

-Oil paints are my main focus and medium, but I also use Ironlak Heavy Body Acrylics for the base and spray paint where I see fit. I was using acrylics up until last year, I enjoy working with them but I found that I was struggling to develop the certain look and textures I wanted. A million YouTube video tutorial views and a weekend long Ironlak oils workshop, and now I love it and am really grasping the change.

- Your studio looks amazing – is this the main place you create your work?

-Oh, it’s a dream! My boyfriend custom built it just for me! In my studio, I paint with oils on canvas., plus I play with spray paint on some walls outside of my studio and I always keep a pen and paper on me for any random ideas that come to me. I also have an iPad now, which is a great help with developing concepts when I’m constantly on the go.

- How do you decided who/what you’re going to paint? Where do you draw your inspiration?

-I find myself forever illustrating the continuous battle within my mind. It seems to come through as a love affair with my depression and trauma, as detrimental as it may be, but it is a process of healing. My subjects always reflect something I wish to address within myself, or something I find hard to verbally communicate.

- We’ve heard rumours that you’re working towards a solo exhibition later this year?

-Yes, finally! It’s always been a daunting thought for me, but I feel I am ready to get over my silly perfectionist traits and produce a body of work. The exhibition will be a work of art itself. I want to form an immersive space. There will be paintings and sculpture works, but also visuals, installations and sound.

050A4526-1024x683.jpeg

050A4561-1024x683.jpeg

96FC283B-93EE-43B4-B2E1-1B111553BC89-1024x683.jpg

- Inari, ¿cómo describirías tu estilo en una oración?

-Un enlace romántico con melancólica nostalgia.

- Parece que el retrato es tu área de enfoque creativo en este momento. ¿Puedes hablarnos sobre lo que estás trabajando?

-Me considero una aficionada en el arte del retrato, pero a través del estudio continuo del rostro y el cuerpo humano, cada vez estoy más cerca de pintar las historias dentro de mi mente y sus sentimientos físicos de una manera que se puede relacionar con un público más amplio. Pablo Picasso dijo, "me tomó cuatro años pintar como Rafael, pero toda una vida para pintar como un niño". Creo que sin las habilidades tradicionales de pintura que adquirió, él no habría podido articular tan perfectamente el cuerpo humano y sus emociones en sus últimas piezas contemporáneas. Fieles a esto, continúo enseñándome la anatomía humana y la estructura de cualquier tema deseado, así puedo desmantelar mis retratos y pinturas y, a su vez, expresar adecuadamente lo que es necesario para comunicar mi historia.

- ¿Utiliza exclusivamente oleo Ironlak para estos trabajos?

-Las pinturas al óleo son mi enfoque principal y medio, pero también uso Ironlak Heavy Body Acrylics para la base y la pintura en aerosol donde mejor me parezca. Estuve usando acrílicos hasta el año pasado, disfruto trabajar con ellos, pero descubrí que estaba luchando por desarrollar la apariencia y las texturas que quería. Un millón de videos de tutoriales de YouTube y un taller de fin de semana de Ironlak, y ahora me encanta y estoy realmente aferrado al cambio.

- Tu estudio se ve increíble: ¿es este el lugar principal donde creas tu trabajo?

-Oh, es un sueño! ¡Mi novio lo construyó solo para mí! En mi estudio, pinto con óleos sobre lienzo. Además, juego con pintura en aerosol en algunas paredes fuera de mi estudio y siempre llevo conmigo un bolígrafo y un papel sobre cualquier idea aleatoria que se me presente. También tengo un iPad ahora, lo cual es de gran ayuda para desarrollar conceptos cuando estoy constantemente en movimiento.

- ¿Cómo decides quién / qué vas a pintar? ¿De dónde sacas tu inspiración?

-Me encuentro siempre ilustrando la batalla continua dentro de mi mente. Parece venir como una historia de amor con mi depresión y trauma, por muy perjudicial que sea, pero es un proceso de curación. Mis sujetos siempre reflejan algo que deseo abordar dentro de mí, o algo que encuentro difícil de comunicar verbalmente.

- ¿Hemos escuchado rumores de que estás trabajando para una exposición individual más adelante este año?

-¡Sí, finalmente! Siempre ha sido un pensamiento desalentador para mí, pero siento que estoy listo para superar mis rasgos tontos de perfeccionista y producir un cuerpo de trabajo. La exposición será una obra de arte en sí misma. Quiero formar un espacio inmersivo. Habrá obras de pintura y escultura, pero también visuales, instalaciones y sonido.

20487466-CF2C-45A0-89A2-77B316B58777-1024x683.jpg

BF930570-D0C1-431E-AE5E-0D913CD0CA6F-1024x683.jpg

smallversion-1200x1600.jpeg

Sort:  

Cool studio....like the art!

Thanks for the support, I will continue with the dynamic of uploading artist interviews

Perfect Studio,love it.Oh my God I would like to have boyfriend make the studio art for me as like as this studio.haha
My Steemd power is low.I will come back upvote you later.
Thank you very much for nice article

Don't worry, i will make more articles about artist, thanx for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35