PAINTING CLASS IN (OILS) TUTORIAL / CLASE DE PINTURA EN OLEO: TUTORIAL

in #cervantes6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemean artists, for today I prepare a special class I will show you how it is my style of painting with the brush (oils) I have little to retake the illustrations with Corel but without a doubt this is my fort with this technique empece, I have a digital book with paintings of birds, I will present them to you at some time. In this small tutorial I will show you how is my process from scratch with a digital pencil sketch. Get comfortable and enjoy it.

buenos días artistas steemeanos, para hoy te prepare una clase especial te enseñare como es mi estilo de pintura con el pincel (oils) tengo poco de retomar las ilustraciones con Corel pero sin duda este es mi fuerte con esta técnica empece, tengo un libro digital con pinturas de aves, en alguna oportunidad te las presentare. En este pequeño tutorial te enseñare como es mi proceso desde cero con un boceto a lápiz digital. Ponte cómodo y disfrútalo.

Class # 1: Painting with oils

FF.jpg

20.png

For this section and illustrated a mangrove, for those who do not know is a classification of vegetation near a lake, sea etc, and a hummingbird will teach you step by step how was the process of drawing and painting.

Para esta sección e ilustrado un manglar, para aquellos que no lo saben es una clasificación de vegetación cercano a un lago, mar etc, y un colibrí te enseñare paso a paso como fue el proceso de dibujo y pintura.

Work area

Área de trabajo

Sin título.jpg
As you can see the program I use is Corel Painter 12, it is superior to CS in the sense of how real are the brushes imitating their actual finish, I think that with CS it is difficult to achieve this finish, in the boxes I show you the color palette used, the main brush (Blender Bristle) is a blur of (oils), where this style is written you can see the brush finish.

Como puedes observar el programa que utilizo es Corel Painter 12, es superior a CS en el sentido de lo real que son los pinceles imitando su acabado real, creo que con CS es difícil conseguir este acabado, en los recuadros te muestro la paleta de color utilizada, el pincel principal (Blender Bristle) es un difuminado de (oils), donde esta escrito estilo puedes ver el acabado del pincel.

START

INICIO

ave1.jpg
I present our hummingbird friend, I would like to clarify that I do not have a digital tablet so my sketch is much more difficult to achieve sometimes I have to do it in pencil, scan the image and brush it with the brush: (pencil 2b)

Te presento nuestro amigo colibrí, quisiera aclarar que no tengo tableta digital por tanto mi boceto es mucho mas difícil de lograr en ocasiones debo hacerlo a lápiz, escanear la imagen y repasarla con el pincel: (pencil 2b)

picasion.com_c286e01cc901b9e23d37cc24c4d24501.gif

20.png

In the GIF, I summarize a work of 3.12 hours you can see how are the strokes of the oils, I always use that when I use this brush, make large and thick strokes after I have my idea I begin to specify it with small strokes, at the end of the paint applied a texture that gives me a paper finish (charcoal).

En el GIF, te resumo un trabajo de 3,12 horas puedes ver como son los trazos del oils, siempre acostumbro que cuando utilizo este pincel, realizar trazos grandes y gruesos luego que tengo mi idea empiezo a precisarla con trazos pequeños, al final de la pintura aplico una textura que me da un acabado de papel (charcoal)

RECOMMENDATIONS AND TIPS

  1. Do not think that painting is to sit on your pc and start making strokes, this is a common mistake that we make when we start, you must carry out a previous study of the morphology of what you are going to paint, study the parts of the bird, the colors, I am a biologist specialized in birds (ornithologist) so I know very well the morphology and anatomy of birds, as well as the vegetation.
  2. You're going to make mistakes many times, be patient the bigger artists break a few leaves.
  3. Minimize your color palette, use if possible 4 main colors others for shade, others where the sun is projected. The corel palette is huge.
  4. Practice, practice and practice.

1.jpg
I present you to the mangrove ... Is the sketch really ugly? hahaha, when I went to Santa Rosalia to study them engrave in my mind how it is, its structure, the mangrove is characterized by having a variety of colors but in grayscale.

Te presento al manglar... Es muy feo el boceto cierto? jajaja, cuando fui a Santa Rosalia a estudiarlos grabe en mi mente como es, su estructura, el manglar se caracteriza por tener una variedad de colores pero en escala de grises.
klñ.jpg
I mean many dead colors, but add a golden colored lichen that will give life to our mangrove.

vez a lo que me refiero muchos colores muertos, pero agregue un liquen de color dorado que dara vida a nuestro manglar.

picasion.com_9c04791020ad2c1582494df0446375c4.gif

Amazing, right?

Increíble no?

8.jpg
Compare the final image with the final GIF painting, difference notes? Well, if it's more colorful, I just played with the
light and tonality of my painting.

Compara la imagen final con la pintura final del GIF, notas diferencia? pues si es mas colorida, acabo de jugar con la luz y tonalidad de mi pintura.

picasion.com_34d0199bfb9c370a913ff5dbfb8991d7.gif

READY FRIENDS, WITH THIS TERM MY CLASS, I HOPE YOU HAVE LIKED, REMEMBER TO SUPPORT ME WITH YOUR VOT FOR FUTURE CLASSES, IF YOU HAVE DOUBTS LEAVE IN COMMENT.

FOLLOW MY ART IN/ SIGUE MI ARTE EN: https://oscurityman.deviantart.com/

Other data

  • COREL PAINTER 12 (PROGRAM USED)
  • DURATION: 3,12 HOURS
  • BRUSH: OILS, BLENDER BRISTLE, DIFFUSER, ADD GRAIN, OTHERS
    Corel-PAINTER2017-620x330.jpg

THANKS BY / AGRADECIMIENTOS

lñl.jpg
I appreciate the support of: @theunion @ artzone @ hr1 @stateofthearts @slothicorn thanks to you my family now has better quality of life.

REMEMBER @OSCURITY IS NOT AN ART IS A STYLE

28946565_592063077820935_1159505814_o.jpg

Sort:  

No conocía de ese programa, los trazos son muy reales. Haces un gran trabajo, te felicito!

Sii es de la vieja escuela jaja todo el mundo usa photoshop

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Excelente trabajo amogo @oscurity. admiro mucho tu arte. espero que sigas creciendo.

Gracias amigo, ya me pase por tu blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67