Cervantes Magazine Number 21: Photography

in #cervantes7 years ago

A unique or unrepeatable capture or frozen moment is the photographic image as such, expressing an instant, a memory or emotion. The feeling you have when, with a photographic device in your hands, you take an image, either to share it, to have it as a memory or simply because of the instinct to keep a personal point of view about the things you see, that you processed or stored, is innate to the human being.




Whenever I inquire about the history of this passion, I am surprised by the fact that the impression of the images is, from remote times, within the human interest. The first antecedents of that need, appear in the 5th and 4th centuries BC, with the Chinese philosopher Mo Di or with other well-known personalities in Western history, such as the Greeks Aristotle and Euclid, who already commented in one of their writings on the invention of the dark camera as the elementary principle of image capture.

In its origins and for many years, photography was not considered an art. It was a long process and it managed to position itself as such due to the incursion into the photographic world of the so-called portrait. This took a predominant role in the replacement of the painted portrait, since it was much more economically available. This made people who until then would find it too expensive to have a painted portrait image begin to use photography as a way to have their memories and images of loved ones in their homes. Then many of these portrait painters began to move to photography as a way of expression and work. This new situation consolidated the photographic image as an art.



When I go out to capture photographic images, a transformation takes place that is progressive as I advance in this art. Expressing what I feel with words is a difficult task; On some occasions I have tried to describe it, but it is not easy for me to express in words what I feel or think when I take photographs. My intention is, simply, to transmit a global way of seeing. Try to make that image come back to life every time someone sees it to keep from being left in the oblivion of a drawer. Change the perspective, the position, the focus of everyday things that we no longer notice, that we no longer observe because we always have more important things to think about or digest. I speak of those little things that make life more pleasant, like the faint rays of sun or the wind on my face, the sight of a smile or a reflection that takes me to a world of memories, of imagination.



If you liked this small introduction and my way of feeling the photography, in later deliveries of the magazine I will try to deepen and give insight of some photographic techniques that I use for its realization, photographic edition and digital art, with the use of simple programs and others a little more complex. My intention is that you achieve a complete process and create your own images looking for the path and individuality of each according to their own experience.

Don’t forget to vote for @cervantes as witness on this page:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses


[Return to Home page]


Sort:  

Good work,

Thank so much @missrdx , greetings

What a creativity.beautiful post.thanks for sharing a wonderful post.just wow.there is a something new on this post.keep it up.

Thank you very much, your words are very kind, greetings @ausharya

aplausos con las orejas amigo

Muchas gracias Charitisima, un fuerte abrazo. @txatxy

Ya sabes lo de muxxus , pero que muxxus, @txatxy

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you mysterious friend, lol, a hug @pixresteemer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28