My greatest passion: cooking.

in #cervantes6 years ago

How many times have we asked ourselves what I want to do with my life? What career will I study?

Questions that I repeated to my 16 years many times. As a child I always wanted to study medicine, which I could not do and sincerely I do not weigh on my walk now, I think, no, I'm sure it was not my true passion, otherwise I end up studying Engineering, yes, Mechanical Engineering, at what time everything happened? To explain it I will use a word that when read will give each person his touch of drama, Orphan. How strong, right? At age 3 I lost my father and at 16 I lost my mother. It does not scratch my soul to talk about it anymore, it's more, never consider me an orphan.
Maybe the lack of guidance and especially economic support led me to study what was within my reach, but always with the feeling that it was not what really fascinated me, the fact of being "alone" gave me the greatest lessons of life, the first was learning to survive on my own, not deviating from the path of "good", feeding, dressing and guiding me, the second was learning to cook out of necessity, I should eat.

My first encounters with the kitchen were somewhat trampled, but when I started doing it I woke up in me a spark, I no longer just wanted to cook because I had to feed myself, I wanted to cook to learn more and more recipes, and so with time I went self forming , asking for advice, reinventing what was already done, reading, admiring great chef (My Dream), and what generated me most satisfaction was to share it with my people, who enjoyed my food, in that special way of giving love.

It took me many years to understand that cooking is my true passion, that at 29 years old I have a dream that generates butterflies in my stomach, that I do not loose it because he takes me by the hand every day, and that's where I want to go .

Thanks for reading me

Sort:  

Sorry for your lost. But those loss seem to have made of you a stronger & smarter person. great post 👍

That's right, the circumstances made me stronger. thanks for reading, greetings @morningcloud2

Thanks for using my resteem service you get my upvote and resteem

Thank you very much, a pleasure to be helped by you.

Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Congratulations @nahela! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88