I welcome you today to learn a little bit about my beautiful country Venezuela and its gorgeous fauna.

in #cervantes6 years ago (edited)

Hello!! so as I said today you will learn a little bit of taxonomy and snakes from my country Venezuela. We have the most diversified fauna, and I can't even explain with my words the joy it gives me to be from Venezuela, that is why my goal is to introduce you to the wonderful world of Venezuela's animals.

Let me tell you the story behind the picture and of course I will explain it all about this beautiful and sophisticated snake. I went trekking to the national park Warairarepano located in Caracas( I invite you to investigate about this amazing mountain, we also have jaguars it's so cool). Okay back to the story, as always I walk through the mountain very aware and carefully looking to every spot to find animals, and bam I see this precious snake, I grabbed a stick and lifted the snake from the ground.

VERY IMPORTANT--------I have to tell to you that when I saw the snake I carefully walked to see what kind of snake was it, we have to very careful because here in Venezuela he have some of the venomous snakes, but since I work in a place where we extract the venom from them I can recognize easily if it is dangerous or not. I will make post later about the venomous snakes and how to recognize them.

So back to the story I grabbed it and I was so excited I have been looking for like 6 months this snake and finally I had my gift. Look at her she is so beautiful, here in Venezuela it's called "Reinita" which means Queen, it's scientific name is Erythrolamprus melanotus. They live near streams to capture their preys, which are small amphibians and lizards.

To finish my story I just want to get people to learn about them and not be afraid, they are not a threat they are survivors just like me and you, if you see it remember this, they are more scared of you believe me, when I tried to grab the reinita, it took me some time because she wanted to escape from me. So I will see you back again with some other stories and more amazing animals. .erythrolamprus copia (1).jpg

Sort:  

Hermosa. Gracias por la información!

gracias a ti!

@mauricioron, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30