✨Witchsona Day 3✨: Drawing my coven, Illustration Process/Proceso de Ilustración ✨

in #cervantes7 years ago

Hi guys, welcome to my space! (◕ᴗ◕✿)

This is the first time that I’m writing a step by step illustration on english so I apologize if there are some mistakes. ( つ Д `)

✨ Witchsona Day 4 : Draw a member of your coven✨

I wanted to draw like the whole coven of what I considered my closest friends in the college. All of us being like some badass witches with some magical spells. (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

✨ ☆ The Step by Step ☆✨

The Sketch

Sorry guys for haven’t the sketch scanned. Right now, I try to get more into drawing a type of backgrounds, so doing the sketch was a little hard to me. Drawing my friends pose take me some time, looking some references because I didn’t want them just looking pretty, what I actually wanted was make them look in a badass/funny way.

The Lineart

Making the lineart it didn’t take so much time that I have thought. I made it in the traditional way. In fact was pretty easy with a brown marker. Being clear right now I’m a big fan of the brown lineart.

Painting

Base colors

The whole painting process was made on Paint Tool Sai using a mouse. I started with all the witches and later with the background. Sincerely I didn’t now with what color palette use, the only thing I wanted was with some pastel colors.

The Shadows

When I started to make the shadows. It take me a lot of time because I wasn’t sure how it would look with taking the lights like a reference, but anyways I still worked on that moment.

Lights and details

This was the final step (dah). I tried to work with different brushes on Sai that have some textures for the magical powers of my pals, anyways I worked with multiple layers a lot of times.

╮(─▽─)╭ So that’s it. ╮(─▽─)╭

(✿˵◕ ɜ◕˵)Thank you guys for reading! (◕ᴗ◕✿)

See you in the next blog ( ´∀`)☆

Sort:  

hola!!! demasiado lido te quedo no se por que me recordó a artilugia jajajaja

Estoy de acuerdo contigo @jardines, tus dibujos tienen un aire a artilugia @maryspace. La brujita de los lentes está genial ¡Saludos!

Esto está precioso <3 Gracias por compartir, te sigo para continuar viendo tus ilustraciones :)

This is so L O V E L Y!!! The poses and the colours <3 I really enjoy such pictures <3 SO full with personality and very fun <3 <3 <3

upvotes

Witches!! Yes! Your work is so sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67059.35
ETH 2672.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72