Who am I? My life in Argentina.

in #cervantes6 years ago (edited)

My name is Maximiliano, I'm from Argentina, Tucuman, you probably don't know in what part of the world is Tucuman.

ossiisisi.png
That's Tucuman.

I'm 15 years old, I go to school everyday and I think I'm a good student.
The official language in Argentina is Spanish, so maybe you're wondering where did I learn to write and talk in English.
When I was about 12 years old I had to move to South Africa, Port Elizabeth because of my dad's work.
Port-Elizabeth-on-Map-of-South-Africa.jpg

I lived there for an entire year and had to go to school and do everything in English. The only English I knew was what they taught me in school and it wasn't really good, so I didn't have any choice than to learn to speak English.
The experience was great and it really changed the way I think. The culture from South Africa and Argentina are super different, the way people were and acted. In Argentina a normal time to have dinner is 22:30PM, in SA they started to cook at 18:00, restaurants close at 00:00, in Arg they are probably open all night.
It was kinda difficult to get used to it but with time you get the rythm.

Now let's get back to Argentina and talk about what i like to do.

I really like sports, I play volleyball and I used to play basketball. I also like photography, SA had a lot of beautiful views, after this post I'm going to put some pictures I took and tell you about a trip I had, so finish reading this and go watch that.
When I'm at home I like to watch youtube or play games, edit images, social media, what any teenager does.

How did I found out about steemit?

A friend in school told me he wrote some articles and explained me what's and I liked the concept so now I'm going to start posting interesting stuff... I hope.

That's all, if you want me to write about how's life in Argentina or South Africa or maybe if you speak spanish and want me to write in spanish tell me in the comments and if you liked this upvote

Sort:  

Welocme.png

Bienvenido compatriota.
Por si te interesara, te dejo un enlace a una plataforma que te paga con su criptomoneda solo para registrarte y mirar su contenido: https://watch.getalx.com/login?referralCode=RCLNL3
Solo te pido que si te registras lo hagas con este enlace para que me paguen algunas monedas a mí también. Y, por supuesto, será conveniente que si invitás a unirse a tus amigos lo hagas con tu propio enlace que generarás una vez registrada.
En este post explico un poco más sobre esta plataforma (yo lo considero una gran oportunidad):https://steemit.com/spanish/@reyvaj/watch-getalx-registrate-y-empeza-a-ganar-alx
Saludos.

Welcome to Steem, @marconmaxi!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3189 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to steemit @marconmaxi.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hola Max bienvenido, se escucha largo pero debe ser hermoso donde vives.
Esperemos que en tus proximos post nos muestres un poquito del lugar donde vives. Si quieres puedes pasar a mi perfil en apoyo mutuo 👍😋

Hello you are welcome to steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59