My Bypass Gástrico

in #cervantes6 years ago (edited)

My #introduceyourself II

I was always obese, since I was a child, I think since I was born with 4.5 kg. Always the greatest of my class, applied, responsible, the most beautiful, every year in carnivals I was chosen queen, the most intelligent, outstanding in class with an average of 20 points, also in sports as captain of the volleyball and chess team, the better in table tennis, president of the Bolivarian Society (It was very good in History) and Red Cross, had many freckles reason why it was the mockery of all.

Chubby, freckled, with a brilliant mind, she was the model girl but victim of many teasing, including some elderly people. None of that affected me because since I was born I knew I had to be strong, it was not an option for me, it was a duty and obligatory. I have no memories of wanting to be skinny, I liked being chubby because I did not see the bad in that.

For reasons of constant teasing I was making a kind of shield, one made in my mind nothing hurt me, completely ignored everything that could make me sad.

I was raised as a queen, had everything I wanted and everything I asked for, it was great because I asked for a lot of chocolate and lots of empanadas, I also ordered soda, ice cream, cakes, I ate everything and I never felt my stomach full, I always wanted more food, It made me happy to eat.

After the stage of my childhood between much candy, ridicule and prizes, I reached my 12 years, at that time there were many changes in my life, new city and new school, a much bigger school than the previous one, that change was rude for me (nobody asked me if I wanted to live in that city).

In that school was the largest, a chubby and beautiful teenager, was still the best in everything, now on another level practicing karate, volleyball and chess. I kept that weight thanks to sports, likewise I continued to consume sweets and every day I wanted to consume a lot of food, the hole in my stomach was bigger, as big as what was in my head and my desire to survive all that.

My adolescence was great, it was very strong because the shield I built was bigger, I was stronger, the constant teasing in school and I saw them as normal and ignored them. Now I wanted somehow to be thinner but I did not lose sleep that desire and in spite of being obese I always had good health and a lot of energy thanks to sports.

I started working very young, I was 16 when I first came to a classroom as a teacher of children between 4 and 5 years old, it was a unique experience. Since then I wanted to be a teacher and nurse. Due to circumstances of life, I did not study to be a teacher or to be a nurse, life led me to know the wonderfulness of graphic design and decorations, so I dedicated myself to that.

Every day I was more obese, I did not do sports anymore. It was a tough stage because I wanted to lose weight but every day I was fatter, I consumed a lot of carbohydrates, a lot of junk food.

At the age of 25 my daughter is born, since then my fight against obesity begins. I started to try many diets: the rice diet, the points diet, Scardale, artichoke injections, massage, lymphatic drainage, the diet of the Cambur, I would not reach the full post to name each of the diets I made. Each diet worked to lose weight a few kilos and left the month recovering triple the weight lost.

I was so obese that I had polycystic ovaries, which is why I was subjected to a left O-pouchomy, the blood pressure was very high, I had insulin resistance, my ankles and knees were always swollen by a degenerative arthropathy product of excess weight.

At this point in my life I only thought about eating and eating, just eating 24 hours, lots of junk food and lots of carbohydrates, lots of sweets.

In spite of the obesity I was always active with my work organizing events, designing and decorating, at the same time eating a lot. This fight lasted a lot of years, I was living a nightmare.

One day like every morning reading the national newspaper, I find an article about the benefits of a BARIATRIC SURGERY, it was a BOOM at that time. The article said that a dr and his son were doing this surgery at the University Hospital of Caracas, but had to attend several talks prior to said surgery. I started to research online and with the necessary knowledge on the subject I took my suitcase and a flight to Caracas, I wanted to end obesity, that article was the best thing that happened to me.

On my first trip I met the team of doctors who had the initiative to create this health program, all excellent. I attended nutrition talks, psychological consultations, among others. It was a free service, you just had to be constant in appointments and talks. But there was a detail, for being a free service there were many people on a list waiting to be chosen for surgery, every month they made between 14 and 20 interventions of this type. The wait became eternal, it was frustrating to wait so long. Give up the fight to do that surgery, cry a lot, invest time and money, the hope of being thin ended the day I decided to leave. I started eating a lot more, tons of food ...

Mc Donalds.jpg

Time passes and I go to the doctor's office friend of the family because my stomach hurt a lot, I had active Helicobacter Pylori. He suggested I have a Gastric Bypass, that was one of the happiest days of my life, there was a hope of finally ending obesity.

From that day my fight begins again, already with 245 kilos begins my pre-operative process. But something happened that discouraged me a lot, my doctor had to travel and the surgery is suspended. But I wanted to lose weight and my desire to get it was huge, contact a doctor named Jose Angel Espinoza in Cumana Sucre State. When I called him, without knowing he told me he was doing the surgery, I grabbed my suitcase again, full of clothes and illusions, with the desire to continue living, desire to recover my health and my life, I started my trip to that city 4 hours by car.

I invested time and money in getting the surgery done. I managed to buy the kit for the surgery, which included everything from recharging to suturing, I remember it was very expensive but I did not care, I just wanted to get my life back. I had to do it, I had no moral support from my family. Everyone said it was not necessary, that makes me stronger in the fight.

After many problems and without family support comes the day I dreamed so much. On July 31 of the year 2014 with my 245 kg I am alone (without family company) waiting for the stretcher to arrive to find me to take me to the operating room. A little scared but happier than scared, I was alone in the hospital Antonio Patricio Alcalá University Hospital (HUAPA), well alone not, I shared the room with 4 people.

Enter the operating room at 8am, I left at 1pm ... No news, no pain, happy for the intervention, happy because I would finally recover my good health. For some reason I never had pain.

Now I have the post-operative diet, I had to drink 15cc of liquids every 15 minutes, the next day 30cc of liquid every 30 minutes, the liquids consisted of serums, chamomile tea, gatorade, broth of chicken breast, I had to drink only liquid for 21 days. That's right, I made a liquid diet and lost a lot of weight, 30 kilos in those 21 days. It was torture to eat that way, I was used to eating a lot and now I realize that the secret is to eat little ... The rest is history, thanks to my doctor José Ángel Espinoza, my nutritionist Yulibeth Martínez for that support.

By downloading the first hundred kilos we created a support group to inform and guide the new candidates for surgery, I was happy to be able to help other people with Morbid Obesity. In the group we talked about the experiences, each case we took as our own, the problem of one was everyone's problem, we called each other to give us encouragement. All with the same goal, all with the same suffering, some more than others but all with the same purpose.

I am happy to have made the decision to have that surgery, now I have a better quality of life and doing everything I can do to be Obese. It was worth it to not stop dreaming, it was worth fighting, it was worth every kilogram I lost.

I am currently waiting for reconstructive surgery, after so much weight loss that excess skin remains, it is uncomfortable. With the situation so rude that we present in our country it has been impossible for me to pay for a reconstructive surgery, but I do not lose my hope of getting it at some point.

To the people with Morbid Obesity who decide to make a Gastric Bypass I recommend to visit the nutritionist constantly and to give it depends on the success of the surgery and the psychologist.

In my #introduceyourself I said that my life is a before and after, it will always be like that. Severe morbid obesity marked my life, I hope I can help many people with this brief history, tell them that they can contact me and ask what they want to know about the subject.

Today with 68 kg of weight, I learned that with great perseverance, effort and dedication a dream is achieved, I also learned that first we crawled, then we walked and then we ran.

I'll call this post My #intruduceyourself II

In this post I also included some photos of the process, the group of friends who were fighting with me.

Each photograph is a story

11407044_10200530725748145_3357420733106723080_n.jpg

bariatrica.jpg

1013216_10201639634295480_575820651_n.jpg

1461168_10152067768448664_998744497_n.jpg

celebrando los primeros kilos menos, iba a comer doritos.jpg!

18951224_1541098745932063_7443315076726772033_n.jpg

15665693_1318530634855543_4722255507819660220_n.jpg

12963815_1088639017844707_4274573923803556731_n.jpg

19029561_1541092365932701_5240775562676666374_n.jpg

22552689_1696422763732993_8104610023389779886_n.jpg

29343048_1886933708015230_2829893339337681734_n.jpg

31944811_1949730195068914_2343819135814729728_n.jpg

12961719_1088964571145485_5456034288150296252_n.jpg

15073515_1269616946413579_3842439065779894081_n.jpg

#photography

My #introduceyourself II

Siempre fui obeso, desde que era un niño, creo que desde que nací con 4.5 kg. Siempre el más grande de mi clase, aplicado, responsable, el más hermoso, cada año en los carnavales fui elegida reina, la más inteligente, sobresaliente en clase con un promedio de 20 puntos, también en deportes como capitán del equipo de voleibol y ajedrez, el mejor en el tenis de mesa, el presidente de la Sociedad Bolivariana (fue muy bueno en Historia) y la Cruz Roja, tenía muchas pecas por lo que era la burla de todos.

Chubby, pecosa, con una mente brillante, era la chica modelo, pero víctima de muchas burlas, incluidas algunas personas mayores. Nada de eso me afectó porque desde que nací sabía que tenía que ser fuerte, no era una opción para mí, era un deber y obligatorio. No tengo recuerdos de querer ser flaco, me gustaba ser gordito porque no veía lo malo en eso.

Por razones de burlas constantes, estaba haciendo una especie de escudo, uno hecho en mi mente, nada me lastimaba, ignoraba por completo todo lo que podía entristecerme.

Fui criada como reina, tenía todo lo que quería y todo lo que pedía, fue genial porque pedí mucho chocolate y muchas empanadas, también pedí refrescos, helados, pasteles, comí todo y nunca me sentí mi estómago lleno, siempre quise más comida, me hizo feliz de comer.

Después de la etapa de mi niñez entre mucho caramelo, ridículo y premios, llegué a mis 12 años, en ese momento hubo muchos cambios en mi vida, una nueva ciudad y una nueva escuela, una escuela mucho más grande que la anterior, ese cambio fue grosero. para mí (nadie me preguntó si quería vivir en esa ciudad).

En esa escuela, la más grande, una adolescente gordita y hermosa, seguía siendo la mejor en todo, ahora en otro nivel practicando karate, voleibol y ajedrez. Mantuve ese peso gracias a los deportes, igualmente seguí consumiendo dulces y cada día que quería consumir mucha comida, el agujero en mi estómago era más grande, tan grande como lo que estaba en mi cabeza y mi deseo de sobrevivir todo eso.

Mi adolescencia fue genial, fue muy fuerte porque el escudo que construí era más grande, era más fuerte, las burlas constantes en la escuela y los veía como normales y los ignoraba. Ahora, de alguna manera, quería adelgazar, pero no perdí el sueño y, a pesar de ser obeso, siempre tuve buena salud y mucha energía gracias a los deportes.

Empecé a trabajar muy joven, tenía 16 años cuando llegué por primera vez a un aula como maestra de niños de entre 4 y 5 años, fue una experiencia única. Desde entonces quería ser maestra y enfermera. Debido a las circunstancias de la vida, no estudié para ser maestra o ser enfermera, la vida me llevó a conocer la maravilla del diseño gráfico y las decoraciones, así que me dediqué a ello.

Todos los días era más obesa, ya no practicaba deportes. Fue una etapa difícil porque quería perder peso, pero cada día estaba más gorda, consumía muchos carbohidratos, mucha comida chatarra.

A la edad de 25 años nació mi hija, desde entonces comienza mi lucha contra la obesidad. Empecé a probar muchas dietas: la dieta del arroz, la dieta de los puntos, Scardale, las inyecciones de alcachofa, el masaje, el drenaje linfático, la dieta del Cambur, no llegaría a la publicación completa para nombrar cada una de las dietas que hice. Cada dieta trabajó para perder peso unos pocos kilos y se recuperó el mes triplicando el peso perdido.

Estaba tan obesa que tenía ovarios poliquísticos, razón por la cual fui sometido a una O-pouchomy izquierda, la presión arterial era muy alta, tenía resistencia a la insulina, mis tobillos y rodillas estaban siempre hinchados por una artropatía degenerativa producto del exceso de peso .

En este momento de mi vida, solo pensé en comer y comer, solo comer 24 horas, mucha comida chatarra y muchos carbohidratos, muchos dulces.

A pesar de la obesidad, siempre estuve activo con mi trabajo organizando eventos, diseñando y decorando, al mismo tiempo comiendo mucho. Esta pelea duró muchos años, yo estaba viviendo una pesadilla.

Un día, como todas las mañanas leyendo el periódico nacional, encuentro un artículo sobre los beneficios de una CIRUGÍA BARIÁTRICA , era un BOOM en ese momento. El artículo decía que un doctor y su hijo estaban haciendo esta cirugía en el Hospital Universitario de Caracas, pero tuvieron que asistir a varias charlas antes de dicha cirugía. Empecé a investigar en línea y con los conocimientos necesarios sobre el tema, tomé mi maleta y un vuelo a Caracas, quería acabar con la obesidad, ese artículo fue lo mejor que me pasó.

En mi primer viaje conocí al equipo de médicos que tuvo la iniciativa de crear este programa de salud, todo excelente. Asistí a charlas de nutrición, consultas psicológicas, entre otros. Era un servicio gratuito, solo tenía que ser constante en las citas y las conversaciones. Pero había un detalle: por ser un servicio gratuito, había muchas personas en una lista esperando ser elegidas para la cirugía, cada mes realizaban entre 14 y 20 intervenciones de este tipo. La espera se hizo eterna, fue frustrante esperar tanto tiempo. Renuncia a la pelea para hacer esa cirugía, llora mucho, invierte tiempo y dinero, la esperanza de estar delgado terminó el día que decidí irme. Empecé a comer mucho más, toneladas de comida ...

Pasa el tiempo y voy a la consulta del médico amigo de la familia porque me dolía mucho el estómago, tenía Helicobacter Pylori activo . Sugirió que tengo un bypass gástrico , que fue uno de los días más felices de mi vida, había una esperanza de finalmente terminar con la obesidad.

A partir de ese día mi lucha comienza de nuevo, ya con 245 kilos comienza mi proceso preoperatorio. Pero sucedió algo que me desanimó mucho, mi médico tuvo que viajar y la cirugía se suspendió. Pero yo quería bajar de peso y mi deseo de conseguirlo era enorme, contacte a un médico llamado José Ángel Espinoza en Cumana Sucre State. Cuando lo llamé, sin saber que él me dijo que estaba haciendo la cirugía, agarré mi maleta de nuevo, llena de ropa e ilusiones, con el deseo de seguir viviendo, el deseo de recuperar mi salud y mi vida, comencé mi viaje a esa ciudad 4 horas en coche.

Invertí tiempo y dinero en realizar la cirugía. Logré comprar el kit para la cirugía, que incluía todo, desde la recarga hasta la sutura, recuerdo que era muy caro, pero no me importaba, solo quería recuperar mi vida. Tenía que hacerlo, no tenía apoyo moral de mi familia. Todos dijeron que no era necesario, eso me hace más fuerte en la pelea.

Después de muchos problemas y sin apoyo familiar viene el día en que soñé tanto. El 31 de julio del año 2014 con mis 245 kg estoy solo (sin compañía familiar) esperando que llegue la camilla para encontrarme y llevarme al quirófano. Un poco asustado pero más feliz que asustado, estaba solo en el hospital universitario Antonio Patricio Alcalá (HUAPA), solo no, compartí la habitación con 4 personas.

Ingresé a la sala de operaciones a las 8 a.m., me fui a la 1 p.m. ... Sin noticias, sin dolor, feliz por la intervención, feliz porque finalmente recuperaría mi buena salud. Por alguna razón, nunca tuve dolor.

Ahora tengo la dieta postoperatoria, tuve que beber 15cc de líquidos cada 15 minutos, al día siguiente 30cc de líquido cada 30 minutos, los líquidos consistían en sueros, té de manzanilla, gatorade, caldo de pechuga de pollo, tuve que beber solo líquido por 21 días. Así es, hice una dieta líquida y perdí mucho peso, 30 kilos en esos 21 días. Era una tortura comer de esa manera, estaba acostumbrado a comer mucho y ahora me doy cuenta de que el secreto es comer poco ... El resto es historia, gracias a mi médico José Ángel Espinoza, mi nutricionista Yulibeth Martínez por ese apoyo.

Al descargar los primeros cien kilos creamos un grupo de apoyo para informar y guiar a los nuevos candidatos a la cirugía. Me alegré de poder ayudar a otras personas con Obesidad Mórbida . En el grupo hablamos sobre las experiencias, cada caso que tomamos como propio, el problema de uno era el problema de todos, nos llamamos para darnos ánimo. Todos con el mismo objetivo, todos con el mismo sufrimiento, algunos más que otros pero todos con el mismo propósito.

Estoy feliz de haber tomado la decisión de someterme a esa cirugía, ahora tengo una mejor calidad de vida y estoy haciendo todo lo que puedo para ser obesa. Valió la pena no dejar de soñar, valió la pena luchar, valió la pena cada kilogramo que perdí.

Actualmente estoy esperando la cirugía reconstructiva, después de tanta pérdida de peso que queda el exceso de piel, es incómodo. Con la situación tan desagradable que presentamos en nuestro país, me ha sido imposible pagar una cirugía reconstructiva, pero no pierdo la esperanza de obtenerla en algún momento.

Para las personas con obesidad mórbida que deciden realizar un bypass gástrico , recomiendo visitar constantemente al nutricionista y darlo depende del éxito de la cirugía y del psicólogo.

En mi #introduceyo mismo , dije que mi vida es un antes y un después, siempre será así. La obesidad mórbida severa marcó mi vida, espero poder ayudar a muchas personas con esta breve historia, les digo que pueden contactarme y preguntar qué quieren saber sobre el tema.

Hoy, con 68 kg de peso, aprendí que con gran perseverancia, esfuerzo y dedicación se logra un sueño, también aprendí que primero gateamos, luego caminamos y luego huimos.

Llamaré a esta publicación Mi #intruduceyourself II

En este post también incluí algunas fotos del proceso, el grupo de amigos que peleaban conmigo.

Cada fotografía es una historia

14993532_1262365217138752_3865973283247573917_n.jpg

My life is not the same as before, now I eat food in small portions, I drink a lot of water, I exercise constantly, I still like chocolate, I eat a lot of protein and I lead a healthier life. Thanks to Steemit for allowing me to share an important part of my life.
Mi vida ya no es la misma de antes, ahora consumo alimentos en pequeñas porciones, bebo mucha agua, me ejercito constantemente, todavía me gusta el chocolate, consumo muchas proteínas y llevo una vida mas sana. Gracias a Steemit por permitirme compartir una parte importante de mi vida.

1507895_10152133257463664_1773816685_n.jpg

God bless you

I extend my thanks to our friend @uyobong for his initiative #GratitudeCuration #ulogs.

@leomaryss

Sort:  

Impresionante!

Te recomiendo expongas este post en la siguiente iniciativa de curación:
https://steemit.com/ulogs/@uyobong/ulogs-i-started-curating-gratitudecuration-posts-and-ulogs-still-on-my-give-back-project
Lee las reglas y publica este post en los comentarios.
Suerte!

Thanks Juan

you did great! congratulations! you are a warrior! #hatsOff

Thanks @prettydaisy perseverance, effort and dedication, it is always worth fighting for what we most want in life, never abandon a dream because if we can achieve it. Cheers

Wow, this is an amazing story. Much success on maintaining your goals! Can't wait to read the follow up.

Thank you for joining us at the Steem Schools discord channel to learn about monetizing on STEEMIT. Anybody who wants to take FREE LIVE classes on how to monetize on Steemit can join us here.

Thank you @jmlucien Soon I will publish more on this subject, it is very extensive since all my life I was obese therefore it covers a lot of space, many years, many lived experiences, good and bad things, all sobering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97