The World of Kronos - Prologue (English) | Fiction Novel

in #cervantes7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit community, before I start I must mention that this is one of my previously published articles that I translated into English.

I will be publishing by this means a fictional story created by me, I call it "The World of Kronos", it is about the story of a survivor in a world where the silvers and animals suffered a strange mutation, making them potentially dangerous and now humanity is cornered.
Here I leave you, I hope you like it.

Captura.PNG

Prologue

In this world only the strong survive, a world where the beasts dominate, people live in the mountain ranges, without contact with the outside.

It all started 8 years ago. From what I was told, a certain Dr. Franklin Hamilton was conducting tests at a research center called Reach, it is said that the staff was looking for ways to improve the human genome to take it to its next evolutionary stage, however, something went wrong , the little that was known was that there was an explosion that released a strange ray that reached the atmosphere of the planet covering the whole sky with an aurora borealis, this incident ended up impacting the whole world, what is known is due to a few people from the Reach staff who managed to survive the explosion.

This catastrophe ended up affecting many of the living beings on the planet, suffering side effects, some plants and animals ended up suffering alterations or mutations that made them very aggressive and dangerous, now they are called Beasts, we humans, we end up acquiring certain skills, most only got one skill, there was a small percentage that resulted with two abilities and I have heard that in the rarest cases that ended with three abilities, we also managed to manipulate our vital energy at will and we used it to strengthen our physical ability to fight against these Beasts. My name is Ken Miyamoto, I am 25 years old and this is my story.

To be continue...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68530.21
ETH 2695.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72