Cervantes Magazine Number 19: Criptomovies and Criptoseries

in #cervantes6 years ago (edited)

[Cervantes Magazine – Number 19]

I don’t care much for idols, I’ve never had a reference figure that marked my life, I know I’m not the only one so it’s ok. The Fan phenomenon turns certain people into idols that, over time, it is demonstrated that they should not have been reference for an amoeba even, and others that went unnoticed but, for various reasons, managed to become idols after death. We are going to make a brief review about the idols of cinema and some more recent ones that have emerged from the television series.



Since the popularization of cinema came a series of actors who became idols of the spectators and this, in a certain way at that time was logical. Cinema was a window that opened to live stories that, before, only some could dream and many couldn't because they had never seen landscapes, situations or imagined stories that they could suddenly watch with an impressive realism and that transported them to a new world.



Source


TAll those actors who played such incredible stories quickly became renowned, some remained mere movie stars, but a few chosen became true idols of the masses.

I was not born at the time so I'm just going to review those who have "shone" to this day, for example Marlon Brando, Elizabeth Taylor, James Dean, Marilyn Monroe, Bogart, etc. There are thousands...



Some idols made the leap from music to film, the most obvious example is Elvis Presley who drove women crazy and did a series of films that I think were against him. But even so he endured his idol status and even today there is always some enlightened person who keeps assuring that he is alive and that he saw him in the queue of the super buying bread.



Source


From Europe we sent to Hollywood a representative sample of beautiful actresses who became idols, Carmen Sevilla, Sofia Loren, Sara Montiel. Except for Sophia Loren, of whom I do not know in depth her current life, the ones we sent from Spain did not manage their Idol condition too well and ended their lives becoming a joke of themselves. This leads me to a self-reflecting and non-transferable truth…

To be an idol and to die as such, you must have an intense, impressive and short life, especially short one. Marilyn, Dean, Elvis, Bruce Lee and other artists from other disciplines quickly became stars and idols after their deaths. It is as if fans are left with a still picture of the life and "miracles" of their reference artists putting them on the Olympus of the gods. When you have a long life, in the end, you always disappoint, it is the condition of the human being. Nobody can be perfect always, in the end, the feeling of the fans is fades away and many are disappointed about what one day were their referents.



Source


Under this premise, I advise you that if you are thinking of becoming idols you should hurry and then have a great death, don’t worry, even if you die of an overdose or by going crazy with your car, you will pass to posterity as idols, there’s proof of it.

Today, with so many media, television, films, YouTube and other platforms it is very difficult for someone to become an idol of anyone who is more than 15 years old. The “fan” phenomenon, which is the one that generates idols, has been circumscribed to the early ages of the hominid's lives ... There is always a person who, as an adult, still has idols, but I get the impression that this less and less happens , at least in the audiovisual world of television and cinema.



Source


For my part, as I have already commented in the intro, I have never been much to idolize anyone, but if I have to give an example, Son Goku would be one of them for sure and that is a fictional character, a drawing ... I could say that I really liked some actors, without really considering them as a reference but because I was attracted to their films. Sean Connery, Bruce Willis, Mel Gibson, Kim Basinger or Sharon Stone can be included in my list and I'm sure that in yours too ... it's no coincidence that they are actors of the 80s and 90s who stood out, just when I was a kid.

Today I no longer have references of that style, I must have matured, well, I still have a blind faith for Goku, the rest, as they have not died of overdose I have not put them on the Olympus of the idols of @ivan-perez-anies



Source


In the series world i can only identify a current phenomenon that may have generated idols to the spectators. Yes, it is the one you are thinking, Game of Thrones. As everyone knows, it has become a global phenomenon and its performers have gained spectacular fame. Beyond this series I cannot identify any ... I think Sofia Vergara of Modern Family, but more than an idol I think she is an object of desire for many viewers, hahaha.

As in each issue, after this brief reflection on the weekly theme, I invite you to create a community list about which actors or directors, or scriptwriters, in short, any person related to the audiovisual, we could consider today an idol of masses. Youtubers don’t count ... El Rubius can not be a reference for anyone please!


[Return to Home page]


Sort:  

I love the way you twist words.... I love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54