You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRIDAY OF CARNIVAL

in #cervantes6 years ago (edited)

Since I sell (and enjoy drinking) adult beverages in central Texas, I find this kind of article quite fascinating. If you make another post just about cocui, I would appreciate and upvote that. The same also applies to the rums and beer you wrote about here!

Do you know if any of these drinks are sold in Texas? Especially cocui?

Using Google, I found only one article, which mentioned that some agave liquors besides tequila are available at an Austin bar called Qui. The article, from 2015, didn't say if cocuy was one of the liquors being sold there.

https://www.eater.com/2015/3/4/8126129/beyond-tequila-alternative-agave-spirits-to-know

Unfortunately, Qui since then has been closed.

Sort:  

good morning friend @custone, if the cocuy is like tequila but it is a much more traditional drink, with saying that in several regions of Venezuela it is difficult to get it, I have family in the west (Barquisimeto) and therefore I know of the drink, but I live in the east (Cumana) a bit far and here they do not sell it, that's why I do not believe that in the USA they sell it. On this page https://www.venaventours.com/el-cocuy, he explains very well the elaboration and its history. I am at your service for any information. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63