Cervantes Magazine Number 24: Music

in #cervantes6 years ago

When we talk about childhood, there are a couple of things that we usually remember; mom's meals, video games, tv shows, and the music that decorated our environment.



Examining our childhood, I’m sure that many of us tend to associate music with memories of videogames, children's films or musicals. From the great songs of Hercules, the Lion King, memorable musicals such as "The Sound of Music" to even the background sound when we played Mario Bros. And it’s because music is an element that transcends from the development of the fetus to the end of our time. Have you heard about scientific studies regarding the presence of music in childhood? Songs definitively have an influence in our life regardless of age or situations.

As a musician, everything in my childhood used to revolve around music. Although I didn’t hear a lot of variety (I wasn’t a music obsessive or something like that), but the few things i heard, i used to appreciate them very carefully. I associate music particularly with the memory of my mother because she showed me the great bands i love until today.

I know some people who associate their childhood directly with the music their parents listened, as was my case. That's why today I would like to show you a cover that I made of a song that is very important to me.

I'm particularly fond of The Beatles, it's been a band that has influenced me a lot since I was little. Today I want to show you a bit of "Yesterday", the song that at the age of 7, changed my perception of music and made me who I am today:


The Beatles - Yesterday



[Return to Home page]


Sort:  

One of Beatles best songs imho. Nice cover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52