Our Wedding Photographs After One Year Wedding Anniversary | Part Of Steemit Future | Best Memories Are More Than Photographs

in #ceremony5 years ago (edited)

This would have been a private life thing on its own but it will never complete if these memories are not shared. What you see here above is what is called #Introduction ceremony before the real wedding would take place fully. if you would like to know more about how introduction is been done here in Nigeria, please read this
How Marriage Introduction Is Done In Nigeria
Read here

Although, marriage introduction varies from different part of Nigeria even through out the world, in my own cage it wasn't too long but not too short as well even though I came late a bit before my arrival at the venue the wife family side already got sited few minutes before I came. I faced the consequences because I paid for keeping them waiting, 13.86947 USD was paid for my lateness.
The introduction date was : November 26/2017.

SOME INTRODUCTION PHOTOGRAPHS

  • Down below, I would be sharing some of my introduction photographs to all my #steemit community and twitter hustlers as well.

In Yoruba Culture we are trained and told to always knee down whenever you are been prayed for, it may be a wedding ceremony, engagement or any other event, although you are still in control of the event as the chief celebrant.

DO YOU LOVE DANCING?

  • Guess what? it is high time you sing and as well dance for the success of the Introduction ceremony, in our culture people travel from far and near to witness it no matter how long distance they will cover.

I took my time to show everyone my gratitude mind and to show how happy I was on that day even though my happiness was not a full one, my dad wasn't present to witness the occasion. He was killed some years ago 10years . so, right inside me my happiness wasn't complete but I didn't show any negative mode.

  • My Dad's wife, He is also dead now. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Then, he gave us a long prayer. Prayer for the couples 👩‍❤️‍👨.

DO YOU LIKE THIS ATTIRE?

  • It is called Igara here in Ilorin. Kwara state. Nigeria. Here above is a complete dressed Yoruba woman in her Igara Attire with yellow headtie and with Neck and hand beads.

She was formally Miss Ayopeju Dada but now, Mr and Mrs Ayopeju Akinlotan.

You can as well patronise my wife @ayopeju she sew this clothes by herself. she is a fashion designer wth licensed certificate. she went for fashion designer training for 2 years and half. She is a Pro in making clothes I must confess, she is also a steemian as well but a newbies. she wrote her first post yesterday.

RESPECT IS EARN

  • Apart from been respectful in all areas of life, respect in introduction ceremony is highly necessary and it must be earn. you must give respect to your in-laws before taking your wife, not fake respect but genuine respect. I laid down flat as you can see during the greeting section of the introduction ceremony.

  • In the middle is my sweet mom, she is also a steemian, follow her on @mrs-akinlotan that's her username. she really tried for me especially because two heavy load has became one. she is a widow. I love you mom.

Thanks for reading and I really appreciate your kind patience with me.

Happy Weekend.

@matthewtonyit

Note: All photographs are original mine and it used mainly for this purposes alone

REFERENCE :

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh Matthew!!! Wow, look at all the colors! And your wife is beautiful, if I may say.

Smile, hahahahaha. Lol. Thanks so much. You are free. No offense taken at all. Do you like the African dress?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes!

I used to work with a few African women from Ethiopia, Kenya, and Nigeria like you. Sometimes they would dress up in gorgeous vibrant colors for work.

It was fun talking with them about the African ceremonies and traditions, though I've forgotten them now. Those women were actually the highlight of working in that place.

What a beautiful ceremony! Thank you so much for sharing this most special day. Congratulations one year later on your marriage, and congratulations on your next family member!

Thanks so much I really appreciate your sweet comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83