how social media has helped me cope with my spastic cerebral palsy

in #cerebralpalsy7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit friends,

Happy July 1st to you all on steemit hope you had inspirational June!

In honor of national social media day being yesterday, I wanted to talk about how social media has helped me cope with my spastic cerebral palsy.

In the recent years, I have gotten involved with a Facebook group called CPDREAMTEAM.

It all started just three years ago when I decided to share my story more with the cerebral palsy community on Facebook and become more involved with cerebral palsy awareness and see what was going in our community.

I had already written James Ticking Time Bomb and wanted the cerebral palsy community to hear about my story in hopes that my story could inspire others writers out there with Cerebral​ Palsy​.

so I began searching for anything cerebral palsy and disability related on Facebook and began Sharing my story and how writing has impacted my life.

through me sharing my story and how I began my journey as a writer.

I've have been able to connect with so many people from all over the world such as Romania and Canada.

I'm truly blessed to have found CPDREAMTEAM since I 've have met so many inspiring people.​

Before ​ I started to connect with CPDREAMTEAM, I felt as no one understood my daily lifestyle with having to Cerebral Palsy.

While growing up I had a few friends with cerebral palsy but we drifted apart as time went on and started to find ourselves in life and we would lose connection with each other. based on my spastic Cerebral Palsy and appreciated me for my great qualities that I have to offer the world.

Happy to say with CPDREAMTEAM I was able to find that group of friends that are more supportive than you could ever imagine.

we are our own family whenever we need support we always there to back each other up regardless of the situation that we have going on in our lives whether it be an upcoming surgery or whether were just having a bad day we always know that we have each other to lean on when the time is needed for love and support

that brings me to how social media helps me cope with my cerebral palsy?

In many ways, you could probably say that it wasn't just social media that helps cope with the daily struggles of spastic cerebral palsy it is the people are involved with CP dream team that I have helped me cope over the years in a click of a button I would like to give a shout out the founders of CP dream team

Heaven Ramsey and co-founder Richelle Health thank you for starting an amazing group and thank being a true inspiration.

I thank you for taking the time out to read this article

sincerely,​​

Tylia L. Flores16864729_262052454250298_2336180905481938523_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67