Hits and misses,,,,,,

in #ceramics6 years ago

Greetings!!

I was a day late firing the kiln and did not get it done until yesterday. Just got it unloaded this morning. Overall I am happy with the firing but think I need to make some fine tuning with my designs on the next go around. I know, I know, I am a perfectionist by nature and probably a bit too picky, LOL.

These pictures are not of the best quality. I did not take the time to make sure the lighting was good and really set up a shot. Running a day late I just wanted some quick pics for now. So here goes,,,,,,

fullsizeoutput_5f3.jpeg
This first picture is of the complete set but it does not show well here, sorry.

fullsizeoutput_5f2.jpeg
Here is a close up of one of the canisters. I think I need to make the leaves a little lighter or add more highlight to them. What do you think?

fullsizeoutput_5f4.jpeg
I think the sunflower design shows potential but really needs some fine tuning. Not sure I like the background color and perhaps it should be more of a cream color. Either that or the petals on the flowers need to be a different yellow. They are not showing the detail in each petal very well. What are your thoughts?

fullsizeoutput_5f5.jpeg
More practicing banding. I think it came out pretty good but the picture does not do it justice. I did this by hand on a turntable and I think I need a little practice yet.

fullsizeoutput_5f6.jpeg
This was my experiment with cascade glazes. I love how they came out!! Really want to keep working with these and try some different colors. It is so much fun to experiment. You never know what magic will happen in the kiln, LOL.

I hope you enjoyed seeing my latest projects!! If so, please upvote and share, it really helps me out!!

Until next time,,,,,

Sort:  

Congratulations @alicemarie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78