Wildlife Tile Set - Handmade

in #ceramic6 years ago

Today I have been on a ceramic class where we were given the tools to create whatever we fancied.

We were demonstrated how to make tiles, and do some slab building.

I decided to stick with the tile idea but make 3 seperate tiles. Each one with an animal I associate with my immediate surroundings.

I chose a bee as my garden is designed to be as friendly to pollinators as possible.

A Bird - For my Mums handreared sparroe hoppity. I do love my birds in general

A Hedgehog - Gardners best friend and in dramatic decline in the UK.

IMG_20180722_162306_591.jpg

20180722_142039.jpg

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

decided to stick with the tile idea but make 3 seperate tiles.
It should be separate instead of seperate.

Hi.
to be your first pieces look good and with time you will do with more details, it is a simple art but very lingo since you can capture images that will last many years.
Greetings from Venezuela

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Beautiful! I would love to have seen a step-by-step post though.
I do miss hedgehogs. We used to have one that would get stuck in our sandbox until we gave it a ramp to get out again.
I no longer live in the UK though, so don't get to see them now. I wish more people would help the critters out.

I forgot to take more photos as usual!!! Maybe on the next one.

Thank you =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82