You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Response To-Nonviolent Censorship is how Nonviolent Societies create Nonviolent Government by @dantheman

in #censorship8 years ago

Okay, since you linked to your post in our translation, I've checked it out. What can I say? I stopped reading by the time you failed to follow the original text in that bit the society shuns nudes, you are supposedly pro-nudity, and would better do in a nudist colony. The meaning of original article is completely different at that point, and you've veered off into incoherence. I'd urge you to do as the article asks, suspend your judgement, open up your mind and read it completely, not start dissecting it bit by bit untill it dissociates in complete incoherency.
I'd actually be interested in your analysis, if you do, because the original article goes completely differently than you think. I'll even check closer to the conclusion, to see if that dawned upon you. It took me a couple of reads to understand what was going on as well.

Okay, I've actually read through all of it. I suggest you re-read the original article. Then you gh through it, and don't argue with every sentense, but do it section by section. But only after you have an understanding of the article as a whole. Right now you have a case of missing the forest because of all the trees.

Hope this helps. :-)

Sort:  

I did not change anything, it is word for word copied from yours.
I did read the full thing before responding, I actually had to read it about 5 times before I was ready to even start tackling it.
There was a couple points I agreed with and I said it. I disagree with most of it and that is why I had to respond to every single line. It has nothing to do with me not understanding it. I understand what was typed out. If you feel I didn't understand it please tell me where and how but I'm almost sure I did understand all of it.
Thank you for at least checking it out.
My statements stand and anything you are not sure about if you ask me I can elaborate on it and provide links to back up my claims.

Okay, but does the fact that it isn't MINE not register with you?
Anyhow, a lot of what you are arguing with isn't the position in the original article. As I didn't write it, I don't feel I have to argue for it, especially as I don't agree with everything in it. But it is quite coherent, much more so than your reply. And on my first couple of reads I was also going WTF, a lot like you are.

O my bad I didn't realize till now your not dantheman. :O my bad on that. It was the same post so I thought it was the same person.

that's funny, how about this: somebody farted at nuremburg

you can tell the guy with the sunglasses looking right at the camera was the one that did it. 8D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65