You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CENSORED! The Challenges of Adding Cryptocurrencies as "Method of Payment" at a Shop

in #censorship7 years ago

I use CoinPayments.net for my business (live in Tennessee). Not only do they accept a lot of coins (you choose which ones out of 100s), some of them they will convert to a coin of your choice. Thus you don't have to have so many wallets. And I like that they will automatically provide a percentage discount if you want so that you can give more incentive for people to pay with cryptocurrency. I have not looked for another payment service, since this more than met my needs. But I think I heard BitPay is a payment service. Have you looked at them?

But to be honest, I think it is better that they "censor" you, than give personal identification data. I worry that other states besides NY and Washington will do the same thing once they get around to it. Now that the Senate is looking at making it criminal not to report your cryptocurrency holdings, states may start looking closely at regulating cryptocurrency. These are dark times.

Sort:  

I am trying to just take this in stride... I liked the idea of CoinPayments because they had so many different options. Will probably look at BitPay next... and if that is also blocked, we'll look at "direct" options. Fortunately, we can accept Steem quite easily... from anyone who has a Steem account.

I'm not even too concerned about my personal information... they already have access to loads and loads of information that documents that I seem singularly UNable to make money at pretty much anything I do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57