Steemit Life

in #censorship8 years ago

My perception of what Steemit is like in a little meme comic. I'm sure the people know who they are. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did making it.

Sort:  

Here is the comment I left on the following article:

https://steemit.com/flaggot/@skeptic/your-actions-are-pathetic-at-best

Obviously my vote appears to be the one that has rescued you from your purgatory!

I've no idea what your feud is about, but my advice is to make a new account and post with that, and leave this one dormant for a few weeks. Your persecutors will get bored and leave you alone (don't link the two accounts - don't transfer anything from this account to your new account because they'll just follow you). I'm afraid that is the only solution that works, most people don't patrol the "new" tab (I only found you because I was trawling deep in the new tab on a whim).

Please follow the advice, otherwise you'll end up wasting hours of your life on this feud.

Thank you for the upvote and the input. I answered the other reply first before I had a chance to see this one. All I can say is I love my followers to much to make a new account.
I will not censor myself and if stuff like this continues it will not be only me that is wasting their time dealing with steemit it will be everyone. when I am censored completely it proves that steemit is not a place for opinions that don't follow the borg mentality. I would prefer that not to happen. I would rather be dealing in the free market place of ideas so we could point out the stupid and grow by learning what we are wrong about.

I obviously have no control over that though.

The freedom of speech is the right to offend. #istandwithhatespeech

Dear @skeptic,
You are an inspiration to my short life here on Steemit.
I watched some of your posts and saw how some flagger caused your Steemit score drop to 5 but then how quickly you managed to recover.
You were not discourage and just kept on posting, I wish you luck, please check out my channel and follow also!
@lsk464

Thank very much for the support. I really appericate it.
Ima go to your page and check it out now. xD

Yesterday I wrote a post on this. Censorship is a "strong arm" tactic.
Only Governments and the mafia do this. That is why SteemIt is not anarchist, but statist.
I love how contradiction is ok...
LOL
:D

hook me up a link to the post?

Please, do share the backstory, some of us are newbies :)

Just look thru my posts and you will see. xD
Thank you for the upvote and reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54