You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell Me More About How Google Isn’t Part Of The Government And Can Therefore Censor Whoever It Wants?

in #censorship6 years ago

I support free speech but I do not support anonymity when speaking freely. People should face the consequences of their actions, and that includes their speech. You should not say things that will stirr up the public and not be associated with the things you have said.
For example, racists are afraid to be racist offline because they know that they will be ostracised for expressing their warped opinions, but they write all kinds of things offline in their thousands because they can avoid the their repercussions.
Anonymity should be reduced to the barest minimum.
This is the kind of censorship I support. Be man enough to stand by the harm you are causing in the world.

Sort:  

I wouldn't be in agreement with that. Our local news station got rid of the Disqus account they had that allowed people to comment anonymously and went to using facebook so people making the comments would be known. One night discussing illegal immigration and stating I wasn't for open borders someone looked me up, found out where I lived, posted a picture on the site and told people they should come to my house and protest me. So no I am not a fan of such activity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62