Messing Around with the Infamous Twitter bot-master "Threat Destroyer"

in #censorship6 years ago (edited)

So recently Mumkey Jones, a YouTuber, made a great video about a guy who apparently has OVER 400 BOTS on Twitter that he uses to mass report people who make "threats" and get their accounts permanently banned. This guy, Threat Destroyer, has a link to his Discord in his Twitter bio, so I decided to join his Discord and act like I am seriously trying to get things reported to see how it goes. He is known for getting people banned over obvious jokes, even between people who know each other in real life, and tweets that are years old.

My first attempt was to ask if he would get somebody banned for spamming. The guy in question is an Antifa member who gets no likes and basically doesn't use his account anyway. I chose this particular account because it would be no great loss, and because there really is a clear spam violation here since the same tweet was sent over 30 times. Here is the link I sent Threat Destroyer. He said he would "look into it". So far nothing has happened.

https://twitter.com/search?l=&q=fuckyourfeed%20from%3ArnF7deeYUBEkUND&src=typd&lang=en

More recently I sent him a link to a post where the same Twitter user praises Ho Chi Minh - the violent North Vietnamese dictator - and implies that Republicans should be "reeducated". I don't actually want this tweet to get taken down, but I'll be curious to see if it meets Threat Destroyer's super low standards for advocating violence.

My goal here is to probe this fascinating, and incredibly petty person who goes around getting people's accounts, sometimes accounts with as many as 100k followers, shut down. I want to test the standards, see how petty he gets, and, above all, try to judge if this is just pure trolling, or if this is a mad man who thinks he is on a crusade. Depending on what I find out I may do a follow up. For more info on this guy, check out Mumkey's video below:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86