If the youtubians and the tweeterinos knew...

in #censorship6 years ago (edited)


It's obvious that I'm not only intending to share this on dtube, because it's not really meant for the dtube audience, at least not exclusively. I'm going to slap this on the twisterphere and Youtube (mirror bellow), because I honestly think that all this censoring happening every single day is a golden opportunity for blockchain.

I'm of the idea that more and more voices should be putting this message out there, because in truth, we are at the brink of change, and if we can push it along a little more... we should.

Youtube Mirror


Sort:  

YouTube is taking down all kinds of channels. You really have no idea when the day is coming.

You are already doing something about it Ethan, believe it or not, you are an early adopter.

Hi @meno! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. We are currently in test modus upvoting quality contributions with a high UA value! Nice work!

hey there, well, if there is anything i can do to help, let me know... i know the way we make this thing go mainstream is through more dapps, so i'm always interested when a new project shows up.

Just contact me on Discord @meno ;-)

Cada "crisis" podemos considerarla como "oportunidad".
Yo vivo en Venezuela, un país que atraviesa una fuerte crisis económica y moral, yo invierto todo mi tiempo en steemit porque es una oportunidad de oro para mi, para drenar mis emociones, compartir mis puntos de vista y obtener algo de ganancias, pero lo mejor porque "quiero dejar un legado para las futuras generaciones".
Gracias @meno por compartir esto con nosotros.
Each "crisis" can be considered as "opportunity".
I live in Venezuela, a country in a strong economic and moral crisis, I invest all my time in steemit because it is a golden opportunity for me, to drain my emotions, share my views and get some profit, but the best thing because "I want to leave a legacy for future generations".
Thanks @meno for sharing this with us.
Again...
THANK YOU!

"I'm of the idea that more and more voices should be putting this message out there"

Amen to that. You're right.

Now is a transitional phase, whereby the invite needs to be put out there on traditional social media about the alternative. Believe it or not, most people don't know there is one. :0

we gotta make noise Rodney, get on your cam, make some vlogs too...

Censorship will probably get more and more intense in those platforms, that can be one of the strongest reason people should end up adopting blockchain based social media, what you are doing is nice for steem, although I think a more elaborated campaign could be achieved, like that one time where a lot people joined forces to do a twitter thunderclap about steem

PS: no sabía que hablabas español @meno, bueno saberlo :)

I speak a few languages my friend, its my mental candy! :)

Are you from a Spanish speaking country?

In my case I am from Venezuela.

I was born in Ecuador, but I've lived in the states most of my life... So yeah, my first language was spanish, but mom always spoke to me in english (she lived here until she was 15)

Creo que aún estamos en una etapa demasiado temprana por el simple hecho de que muchas personas no entienden la blockchain y las posibilidades... Yo mismo he tratado de invitar a algunos amigos influencers en mi país pero se sienten intimidados, la gente le tiene miedo al cambio, les gusta quedarse en su zona de confort aun cuando son censurados...

si entiendo, pero el que no se adapta se ahoga en el barco... esta gente no quiere ser los que siguen vendiendo cursos por fax cuando ya existía netscape web explorer pensando que todo iba bien.

Be part of the change and stop whinging....thumbs up !!

BTW ..change your youtube title to something more SEO friendly--- solution to the demonetization problem of youtube...or something

good thinking Jesus... ninja points for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65