You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media's Control of Free Thought and Speech

in #censorship6 years ago

If a video challenges the official narrative, it will get pushed from visibility, just like Google can do with search results.

I've been keeping a close eye on youtube, and it's disturbing.
I no longer get any alternative news +recommended for you+ on my page -but quite a few CNN,BBC, MSNBC....

For me (and you I would imagine), it doesn't change anything - but it DOES offer serious 'walls' for those not as informed..

Sort:  

Yeah, exposure to the info being visible matters, and when it isn't then you don't even have the opportunity to click on it. Steem has that issue with flags too as I recall, or incorrectly. A huge flag will make a post not show when others see it in the list...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68