You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'It's Happening!': the Purge

in #censorship6 years ago

Thanks for bringing up such an important point in this article. Blockchain is immutable and thus arises a need to bring about privacy tokens so we can perform untraceable transactions on an immutable platform. People somehow mistake blockchain and privacy somehow being synonymous when in truth blockchain and transparency are.

That being said it would also a prudent reminder for us all that it is we - I, you and us who hold the key for remembering. Not the data but the fact that it was there and we have to preserve of what is left. Somehow I keep forgetting that................... I wonder why?

Sort:  

So transparent it's creepy. Thanks for saying this: I'm a hardcore n00b and it took me aback to realize it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36