You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's With Twitter Censorship?

in #censorship6 years ago

I think the YT filter is worse because it's more cryptic and there's no quality filter for displaying all of the comments-- someone please prove me wrong. Some messages get blocked like calling random celebs ugly where as direct verbal attacks and death threats get through. You can curse sometimes, other word combos get removed. I did a video on an old arcade game called "Black Widow" that got flagged. One of my latest videos, an innocent musical mix of Stardew Valley, totally PG, got flagged for being sexually inappropriate. Looking forward to Dtube becoming smoother so I can start archiving on the chain.

Sort:  

Yeah for sure, I mean it's not really about what's worse... It's more like someone may create an account and not realize by default it's enabled or not realize they are shadowbanned, but in this instance they can atleast check. I mention in the video that we already knew Facebook and Google were down for, but I had hopes for Twitter. Unsurprisingly they've followed suit.

I knew Twitter was a failure the first week I used it. Took out some ads for some gaming and music posts and all I got were pervert follows with dickpics. I still use YT reluctantly because it has the smoothest playback, but I really want to move on to Dtube. This week has been particularly tough with all the indie journalists getting shut down left and right. They're coming out full force before middies.

Yeah you said it. Sooner or later all the alt news will be off youtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54