You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Freedom of Speech is and What it isn't, and My Thoughts on Flagging

in #censorship8 years ago (edited)

A good read on Freedom of Speech. I concur.

On Flagging.


Steemit doesn't have a place for anger to go. So, the flag option is used. Something other than the flagging needs to be included. What will really work is too long for this reply (chat me if you really want to know... if I have figured out where and what chat...)

So, I would suggest a down vote option. I suggest that it only lowers the visibility in trending/hot. I suggest it having no affect on payout, as those who voted up are giving their percent of the steem created to the post.


On the flagging feature, I suggest adding unflag voting. If a post truly deserves flaggin, not but a few will unflag-vote it. But, if there is a person that hates someone and a group that loves them. The group can all unflag-vote it.

Also, I would place a flagging limitation on multiple posts flagged by the same person. This is either a malicious attack, or someone who is generally abusing the system. Its fairly easy to tell which. So, when someone harasses a real blogger, their flags should fall off in power as they are more malicious.

sorry, this was a bit to rambly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59