What's the word on censorship here at Steemit?

in #censored7 years ago

Hello Steemit,
First off, STOKED on this new platform. Getting my head around not getting SCREWED by greedy platforms (for making them interesting) is something I'm very much looking forward to putting behind me.
Soo, in order to do this right, what's the word on NSFW material? I am the Founder and Curator of http://artwithteeth.com and quite often have to censor the work I show. For example, this is a (censored for Facebook) image of Michael Q. Schmidt, myself and Tamura Bettie at #ArtWithTeeth's "DISTRUMPTIVE" show at the Naming Gallery in Oakland.

What are the rules here? Much appreciate your advice.

Creators UP!
-Keef

16729551_945363745563774_2574451424874914879_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, as I see it censorship is done via what people want to see, if they like something they up vote = steem and steem power and no one wants to post what gets down voted unless your in to losing money :)

Oh wow, downvotes will drain your credits? A true democratic platform. Wild!

drains your steem power too which will make your votes worth less than they could be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58