Sort:  

I'm doing great. Mrs. J started her jailer job today so I cleaned and cooked meals for me and Jack, did things that she usually does but her shifts are 12 hours.

Wow. 12 hour shifts would be killer. You are going to have to step up and really do everything around the house. Do you mind doing that sort of thing? I'm pretty sure Jack will be a big help!

yeah Jacks a great help. lol. oh man that's so funny. He's such a pain but he's so much fun that we don't care.
Yeah I don't like doing that stuff very much and it takes time from steemit too. The good news is that she only works 2 days one week and 5 the next so 15 days a month.
I'm sure you guys worked crazy hours in your truck stop business. We've always worked so much that 12 hours would feel like a vacation.

We were open 24 hours 364 and a half days a year. I refused to make any of my employees work on Christmas Eve and Christmas morning so we closed for 12 hours and it was really funny because the first year we did that no one could find a key for the door. It had never been locked since we built the station!

ha! that's a good one, there was no need for a key because it was never locked! ha! did you finally find it?

We must have, because we closed every Christmas Eve!

hey Melinda do you have anything going on this week or are you free to set new records for yourself? lol.

I think it is going to be a good week to commenting! I think I'm free to get to work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64