You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Nature Takes Over At The Cemetery

Great photos! As a young teenager living near the local cemetery, I can remember seeing neglected graves like that and it really bothered me. I would take my mom's gardening tools and go up and clean everything up and prune back the weeds and then plant a flower on the grave so that it looks like someone cared. Resteemed and !Tip

Sort:  

Thank you Melinda, that was a nice gesture. Unfortunately you can't do that here, you might get into trouble.

Who is to know that those people were not your ancestors or your grandparents neighbors! It's pretty obvious there are not many people around who care I would be willing to risk it.

People were arrested for less.

That is horrible! I can't imagine being afraid of being arrested for doing a good deed!

You get used to it as you don't have any other choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36