You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cemetery Photos challenge- Harry S. Truman

in #cemeteryphotos6 years ago

Wow... What a good president, but this is the 1st time I hear his name. It's really nice of you to share the story, I really enjoy it when I can read some explanations about the photograph.

Sort:  

He was the US President who made the hard decision to use the atomic bomb in Japan and end WWll. I like having stories to go with photos, too.

Oh... So, he is the one, that atomic bomb also end the war between Indonesia and Japan. On one hand it's a big tragedy, on the other hand it's something that... Needed for the world peace.

Exactly. It seems so awful to me, but then so does any war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67