"Wednesday Reflections"

in #cellphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Living Room Crop.jpg
I'm finally making some sense and order of my new apartment.
That "coffee table" is my Grandfather's Trunk.
It, and its contents were all he had when he got off the
Train in Eldora Ga in 1897.
That leaf looking thing is a piece of pine that my Mama picked
Up and varnished because it looked like... a leaf.
It hung on the wall at my house all my life.

So the trunk is over 121 yrs old.
I got the glass cut for the top today.
It is about a Half inch higher in the center, so I had to find
Some way to support the outside edges.

20181212_194909.jpg
Enter the lenses I scrounged from an old projection TV set.
Those at the top and Bottom are plastic, the ones on either
side are glass.
They are on top of the plate glass, the plastic is underneath
As support.

Enter the Reflection

Reflections.jpg
Wheels within Wheels Bendereth

"Wednesday Reflections"

by
Jerry E Smith
©12/12/2018




These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91