The Next Generation of Cell Phone!!! A Crypto junkies dream!!! Sirin Labs!!!

in #cellphone6 years ago (edited)

https://sirinlabs.com/

I recently discovered this new budding company in the Crypto world and have become enamoured with the opportunities it is going to provide.

Sirin Labs is creating (building) and brand new cell phone that will operate on the Android platform and is designed for the cryptocurrency world. The phone will be embedded with a cold wallet crypto storage and be set up with the tools required to make crypto trading and usage more accessible and smooth. The phone is also designed with security in mind and will run on an operating system created by the company called Siren OS.

Besides the blockchain compatibility the phone will operate as any other cell phone and have the high quality features that we have come to expect from the smartphone market. The design is very sleek and visually appealing and to top it off it will come in at a price range that will compete with other phones on the market today. With a target price of $999 it falls well below newly released apple products. One of the coolest features of this technology is the ability for the phone to share power with another phone on the same operating system.

Besides the phone they are also developing an All in one PC that is also designed for interaction with the blockchain world.

When I first heard about this project I was pretty excited about the idea but once I took the time to research the company a little I got VERY excited. The company has a great roadmap and has just completed its crowdsource sale raising over $157,000,000. They already have a functioning prototype and have look to have plans to have the phone on the market by the end of 2018 or early 2019. They have large team working on this project but what catches my attention is its list of advisors led by Steven Nerayoff (Co-founder of Ethereum), Guy Ben Artzi (Co-founder of Bancor) and Jeff Pulver. If that wasn't enough to get the juices flowing then a look into their partners will. They have already established some solid partnerships with some huge companies. First on that list is Google!! Google is a massive internet brand and part of the over $500 billion company Alphabet. The opportunities here could be endless. They are also partnered with Bancor. One partnership that stands out to me is the one with Lionel Messi. Messi is known as the biggest soccer star in the world and has a massive following around the globe. I can't find any factual evidence but imagine if he was going to endorse this project and push the product. This will have a massive impact.

Sirin's crypto token is available on a few exchanges such as Huobi, Liqui Bancor and EtherDelta. There are rumours of bigger exchanges but at this time it is not known when or on what exchanges. The token currently has a value of $1.35USD.
By no means am I advising an investment in this. I am merely telling you about a project I am personally excited about.

All I know is that not only do I want to own this phone, I am very interested in getting my small piece of this pie!!!!

Let me know your thoughts. Share your comments. Will this be the next big phone?

Sort:  

Awesome post!! I came over here for the football and now I’m checking into a phone that operates on the block chain. Lol.
: )

Thanks. I'm really excited about this tech. Football is King and what drives me here. I'm new like you and loving the platform so far. Great source of information. Check out @broncnutz. Lots of great football and crypto information. Super fun videos and great quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67