You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have Cello will Metal... I wish I'd seen Apocalyptica while I still owned a cello.

in #cello7 years ago

It always amaze me how many different ways you can use a cello ☺ I am cellist myself, even I am trained in classical music I like Apocalyptica ☺ I know that this is different but maybe you will enjoyed it as well:

Sort:  

Yes of course I enjoy it. I played Cello myself though I wasn't particularly skilled at it as when I was a dual Physics/Music Major they would not let me choose Classical Guitar as my instrument to focus on, so I played Cello during that time as I've always liked it's sound and it was a stringed instrument. Of course that was all before I ever saw Apocalyptica. :)

I've watched and enjoyed String Quartets, etc. So I'll definitely be checking this out after this conference call I am on. Though I do not see why I won't like it.

The String Quartet is the king in chamber music for me ☺ Here is my diferent style ☺ I play on baroque cello with gut strings:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51