You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donald: A Short Story

in #celfmagazine5 years ago

I just can't get the image out of mind of that poor dog, their pet and how difficult it must have been for them from the beginning to the end. It was nice of Donald to help, but if it were me, as much as I would want to help, I know that I couldn't help with this. After all of the sadness of the dog and of Donald's daughter's death, at least something good came from this. That Donald was able to feel love again and hopefully would be able to put his marriage back together. Well done @agmoore. : )

Sort:  

Thank you so much for stopping by. It is a peculiar story, but inspired by a true event. I tried to weave a positive tale. Thanks for seeing that. When you live in the country, it's not that rare to see a decaying animal, so the image was clear in my head. Wasn't sure I should post here, but then, why not?
I'll be looking up your blog tomorrow. Lose sight of people I like. Get too busy.
Have a good night.

OMG! A true event? You poor thing. Of course you should post it here and I am glad that you did. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71