Sort:  

We know that you love the We-Write 😀 The new challenge is up. Remember, besides the prices, each entry gets a 100 % upvote form the Freewrite House. Hope that you will join the contest.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/we-write-partner-up

Kinda on the border between lynchian and lovecraftian. Really enjoyed it.

Thanks @fromage I'm glad you enjoyed the story :-) I was unsure how many people would read it as longer stories often don't do well on steemit. I am glad it had that otherworldly mystery of Lynch. Definitely something I was going for. thanks again for reading and commenting :-)

Wow, you really are a master of words. This story is so beautifully put and I just love the descriptive words and phrases!

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and the imagery that I used to describe the inner worlds of the characters. Thank you @sweetpea :-)

this reminds me of a story my friend wrote. Actually, nothing else was similar apart from the reincarnation idea and music, but it just felt similar. That was an amazing weave of words. :)

Glad you enjoyed it @kdee916. It took me 3 days to write and edit. Although I didn't spend all of those 3 days writing this ;-) It means a lot that people are reading and appreciating this story as there are parts which are inspired by very personal things from my life. Obvs not the turning into a killer whale bit ;-)

thanks for reading and commenting


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I read this post again and again, I love it. Good job and good luck!

Thank you @mariska.lubis. it means a lot that it resonated with you so strongly that you read it more than once. I am massively honored and humbled as it's a good indicator that a story has hit the spot when people want to re-read it. Thanks again for your comment and I will be waiting with fingers crossed ;-)

A really well-crafted story. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Thanks for sharing it.

Glad you enjoyed it Steve. It felt good writing it. Like it flowed quite naturally and elicited a lot of emotion in the writing. Usually when it flows so naturally it is the sign that it's not too bad. It's really encouraging to get so many wonderful comments. Cheers

took me a minute to get around to reading in. Epic and hallucinatory! Now im thirsty i feel a dry wind flowing up my throat like desert sand.

Cheers dude. Glad you enjoyed the story. I managed to win 2nd place in the competition with this story :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42