DAILY CELESTIAL CHALLENGE: Wednesday - Congestion; an unnecessary evil.

in #celestialchallenge6 years ago (edited)

atms-queue-759.jpgSource
Congestion is not a natural phenomenon but the product of inadequate infrastructural facilities. It can be avoided first by implementing the required facilities earlier on and maintaining them too. More worrisome is the fact that people have become so comfortable with this status quo believing it's normal and should be, but I don't think so.

I'd give you a few instances...


1. Long Queues at ATM POINTS

I think if there are adequate facilities embedded in ATMs such as high-speed technology, updated OS, and constantly filled dispensers, there would be a drastic decline in the incredible long queues usually found at ATM points.
ATM-queue.jpg
Source


2. UNBEARABLE TRAFFIC JAM

If you ask me, I'd say the major cause of the unbearable traffic jam today is the poor structures in place.
49282-74be1c01244f66c202aa181a11d72558.jpg
Source

If the roads were well-constructed and well-maintained, there wouldn't be congestion on highways or at least, the occurrence would be minute.
bajaj-1461217283_980x457.jpg


When we see problems that could ordinarily be avoided but left to create a cause for concern by the inadequacies of men, we should consider them an "unnecessary evil", yes they are!


Today is about #structures on the #CelestialChallenge and this is my entry.

I hope you found this worthwhile? Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50