DailyCelestialChallenge - Light

"LIGHT"


Gods-Light.jpg

image source


Happiness remained by me a night --
Young and unrestricted and fair --
Besides in the before noon light
He port me there.


At that time, Sadness came to sojourn,
And untrained upon my breast
He sauntered with me in the daylight.
And distinguished me best.


I'll never be a newlywed,
Nor hitherto celibate,
So I'm breathing now with Pride --
A emotionless bedmate.


He necessity not catch nor get,
Nor could he exonerate
That Grief still appointments me
Apiece day I animate.



THANK YOU for your TIME.
Upvote and Follow me @scietech for more interesting post.

Sort:  

Nice one scietech - great picture you came across. SirKnight.

Thank you so much @sirknight and also for your celestialchallenge, it can help other steemians. God bless!

Beautiful poetry! Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45