You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #celestialchallenge Saterday dies *Saturnus

I think the only thing I liked about Saturday morning cartoons was the fact I was a child, they were pretty damn terrible! XD Ahh good times lol

yeh I was way too fussy discerning even way back then XD

Saturn is a pretty spectacular planet to look at. I remember going to an observatory a few years ago and we did one of their nght events which included dinner before being able to look through telescopes that the staff had set up aimed at various celestial bodies and one of them was Saturn. It was so pretty and clear we joked about how they must have just put stickers or something on the end of the telescope XD Was really something to look at :)

goatsig

Sort:  

I miss the bugs bunny cartoons lol but yeah now some of them when I revisit them I feel like wow I used to like this? As for Saturn aren't observatories awesome I really need to pick up a decent not overly expensive telescope the night skies in Australia are so therapeutic to me.

We have a decent one, and we've even taken it out once (had to go out a fair way to cut down on the light pollution but we prepared terribly (and really should have known better, but now we definitely do) and eventually ran away after the mosquitoes got a bit much XD

Haven't got around to taking it out since, this is a nice reminder ;D

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56