DailyCelestialChallenge Friday-LoveBeautyFreedom A Broken Fate Beyond Repair

in #celestialchallenge6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180124103615.jpg

As I'm walking on the seashore, I've seen this broken bottle sitting on the dead corals. As I sat down to take a good look, I noticed the children ahead searching for something in the water. Then, I finally realized that my life was reflected on the bottle. I was like the remains inside the bottle waiting for the moment to be washed, no enough strength to get myself out. The bottle symbolizes the chain I've been carrying since I was a child. Without the freedom to play for, I have to work to be able to sustain my own family. Without the time to love even myself, unable to aid even my own wounds just because I'm too much busy meddling my parent's mess. I even lost the sense to appreciate beauty for I've grown in a world captivated with masks and misery. The outer world was the opposite of me, and the children were supposedly me. I wish I could turn back time and have the power to choose what kind of household would I belong to be. I just wish to wish and dream to have a dream that can happen.


IMG20180124103606.jpg


And what made me really realized was the label on the edge of the bottle that says "PROPERTY OF" that reflects me as a property of broken fate beyond repair.

Sort:  

Congratulations @neil0115! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neil0115! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35