Tingo.. my chameleon pet(RIP)

We all love animals, and we’re all very fond of petting animals commonly such as dogs, cats, even lions if you happen to belong to a middle-eastern country. My story is a bit different! I used to reside in the kingdom of Saudi Arab, road trips are pretty common back there. One sunny morning in middle of a July my father decided to take us to capital of the country, which was about a 1000 km away from the city we occupied. During the journey I had many moments, except a single exceptional one, as we headed towards our destination we came across a city known as Taif, there, my father rescued an injured chameleon trying to escape the wrath of this unjust humanity. He let him into a 5 litre empty water bottle, with holes punched in for sufficient ventilation. I was only 7, and in my memory it’s green colour is as fresh as grass. We took it home, days, weeks and months passed by, we named him Tingo. Father used to bathe him every twice a month. The two most astonishing facts about it were: 1. It’s camouflaging nature and 2. It’s eating habit, it only ate things which were moving, such as flies. Father used to put chunks of boiled egg at the end of a transparent fishing thread (due to the shortage of flies) and move until it pulled out its 7-inches rolled up toungue and eat it. It was the summer of 2010 when Tingo turned completely black in colour and left us, atleast me mourning over it. From the day it came into my life to the day it left, my favourite colour has been green ever since. RIP Tingo
c8dd14de418674132fdbfdeb75b78a63--chameleons-lizards.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45