My First Ever Sunflower!

in #celestialchallenge7 years ago

Sunflower:

Sunflowers get their name due to their Sun like appearance and due to the fact that most of them face towards the East as they mature. Sunflower seeds are used to agriculture and as food for animals as well as making Sunflower oil.

My First Sunflower!

Being a nature lover. I have like lots of pets and lots of plants as well but this is my firat time growing a Sunflower. Here it is:
FB_IMG_1516479697899.jpgFB_IMG_1516479701356.jpg

Thank You!

Sort:  

It looks great! Good with growing more! I've found that if you leave them when they seed, you can get all sorts of birds coming to eat the seeds.

Oh Really!! Wow! Thank You, for the information. It would be a pleasent scene to see the birds. I had to take it to my rooftop as my neighbour's Son just love taking flowers from my plants 😅 .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78