The worst frightening experience I ever had

Since I am 10 years old, I have had many frightening experiences, most of them envolving life or death, however the most frightening experience of my life was when I was twenty two years old and looking back at it is was actually very comical, expecially since I had already served two years in Viet Nam. It was a stormy night with thunderstorms,rain and wind.My parents and my sister were going to the party.I refused to go with them.

So now I was alone in our house.This was great!Now I could do whatever I wanted.As I was jumping up and down on my bed I hit my head.The next thing I remembered was a hair-raising sound.Shivers ran down my back and my heart was beating at a fast-rate.It soon started to rain.That rain soon turned into a storm!

A million thoughts raced through my mind.Could it be a thief?I decided to stay put.But I was so shivering with fright that I knocked over a lamp.Just my luck!Apparently the thief had heard me and now he was trying to get in!I quickly dialed the number on the phone.The police came right before the thief broke in!

When my mum saw her favourite lamp smashed to pieces she was red with rage but the policeman quickly calmed her down and tried to repeat what I had just told him.What he said made no sense but then I explained once more what happened.I hope that this will be my first and last time but if I go through it again I'll try to be careful not to break anything.

Sort:  

Congratulations @abdurahman8! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @abdurahman8! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55