Celebrity Sketch #2 - Kieran Tierney - (Celtic FC)

in #celebritysketch6 years ago

This is the second in my new series of celebrity sketches which I decided to start because I'd like to improve my drawing skills and hopefully one day be in a position where I'm both good enough and confident enough to offer my services as a portrait artist. I know I'm a long way off right now but as I only started drawing again last year I think it's something that I can achieve if I put my mind to it and keep practicing. :)


If you missed the first in the series, Ed Sheeran, you can find it here.


The subject of 'Celebrity Sketch #2' perhaps won't be as well known to some of you but here in Glasgow where I live he is most definitely a celebrity as he is one of the most promising young talents in Scottish football, playing for the mighty Glasgow Celtic, who just recently completed winning seven league titles in a row and a second season in a row where the team have won all three domestic competitions in which they took part..


The current Celtic team are dominating Scottish football right now and this young man is a big part of the reason why. His talent is such that he's attracted the attention of some of the biggest teams in European football including the likes of Manchester United but unlike so many of today's modern footballers, he seems to understand the value of loyalty above that of money, deciding to commit his future to the team he has followed and supported all his life by signing a new six year contract with the club. As someone who follows and supports Glasgow Celtic myself, this is something I'm very pleased about. :)

His name is Kieran Tierney.


tierney resized#.jpg




Click on the link below for a quick glimpse of what this young man is capable of. :)





Thanks a lot for looking guys. I've already completed 'Celebrity Sketch #3' for which I've drawn a British cultural icon from the mid 90's, Noel Gallagher. I'll be posting that later today if you're interested. :)

Have a great day everyone!



tonyr old banner.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60