What are Your Celebrity disappointments?

in #celebrity8 years ago

I met a famous basketball player at an event who had inspired me to reveal that I had been raped when I was 8 years old by a family friend. He went through a similar experience, wrote a book about it and was now sharing his experience in person. I was excited and little overwhelmed at the prospect of meeting him. When I finally had to chance to talk to him about what happened to me and how he inspired me he simply shrugged and simply wanted me to pay for the books I had in hand. There was no line behind me so I didn't see the need for the rush. Talk about bursting your bubble! I'll be forever in debt to him for his courageous stance and the freedom I was able to obtain from my darkest secret. However, my experience shows the danger of expecting anything more out of celebrities than you would from your next door neighbor. Lesson learned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52